It is nice to have confidence in my eternal future thanks to Jesus and Him having made a way for me. Today as the day starts and I reflect on yesterday’s events, activities, and conversations, it causes me to wonder. It triggers questions about what might be next. It triggered concerns about what others are thinking, saying, or doing and the impact it could have. It triggered intrigue into when more news will become available to help bring clarity for this year. There are many things I internalize because they shouldn’t be externalized. There are many things people share believing they can trust and hence they become internalized in order to ensure the trust isn’t broken. There are others who gossip without having the details in hopes of getting more details or even fake news that can get incorporated into the future distribution of the gossip. Gossip is something I prefer to avoid as I prefer to find the truth, for the truth will set us free. So today let’s decide to seek the truth, seek God’s plans and purpose for this year, seek God with all of our heart, mind, soul, and strength in love so that we will find it. Let’s ask so that we may receive answers. Let’s seek so that we may find answers. Let’s knock so that we may find the right opening.

‘ “Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you. For everyone who asks receives; the one who seeks finds; and to the one who knocks, the door will be opened. “Which of you, if your son asks for bread, will give him a stone? Or if he asks for a fish, will give him a snake? If you, then, though you are evil, know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will your Father in heaven give good gifts to those who ask him! So in everything, do to others what you would have them do to you, for this sums up the Law and the Prophets. ‘

Matthew 7:7-12

This is the day that the Lord has made, so let us rejoice and be glad in it! Happy Today!


Today’s Verse of the Day:

‘Since, then, you have been raised with Christ, set your hearts on things above, where Christ is, seated at the right hand of God. ‘

Colossians 3:1

Today’s post from Be The Dads is Strange Words – A Dad’s Prayer For His Children – Day 2


So what are you facing today? Are you trying to go it alone? Are you looking for answers? Are you seeking the plan? Are you knocking on doors in hopes of finding the one you are supposed to go through? Today, let’s turn to God and invite Him into our situation. Let’s not go it alone but instead invite Jesus into our hearts and allow the Holy Spirit to lead and guide us through it.

Let’s pray:

Dear God
I admit I am a sinner and need your forgiveness; I believe that Jesus Christ died in my place paying the penalty for my sins. I am willing right now to turn from my sin and accept Jesus Christ as my personal Savior and Lord. I commit myself to you and ask you to send the Holy Spirit into my life, to fill me and take control, and to help me become the kind of person you want me to be. Thank You Father for loving me. In Jesus' name. 
Amen.

Leave a Reply, love to hear from you...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.