I am so curious to see what and how God will work this week. Week 1 was a shock with the change that was announced. Week 2 wasn’t as much of a shock but was still a significant change. Week 3 was a week of preparation and closed with some pretty important conversations with leadership and so I am curious to hear what comes out of or directions that will happen because of those 3 conversations. I noticed a meeting added to my calendar which feels like it will provide some insight and visibility into the events of Friday. My hope is in God and thanks to that I know that the heart of the king is in the hands of the Lord and as such, there is no need to worry. God’s set THRIVE as the word for 2022. It’s being shared through the scriptures of Exodus and how even in the midst of pain or suffering, we need to cling to God. Just because we are facing troubles doesn’t mean God’s not there. Remember what Jesus had to say about the troubles of this world? He said to take heart because He has overcome the world. Remember what we are told about when we face trials, troubles, temptations, and tests? James 1 tells us “2 Consider it pure joy, my brothers, whenever you face trials [temptations] of many kinds, 3 because you know the testing of your faith develops perseverance. 4 Perseverance must finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything.

So let’s not worry but instead take every thought captive and make them obedient to God. Let’s not worry but instead cast our cares upon Jesus because He cares for us. Let’s not worry because worrying doesn’t bring us any value. Don’t worry because how can worrying help you? Can worrying add an hour to your day or your life? Let’s focus on today! Let’s not worry about tomorrow because it will rob us of what today holds and can distract us from accomplishing all God has for us to do.


Today’s Verse of the Day:

‘Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your strength. ‘

Deuteronomy 6:5

Today’s post from Be The Dads is Strange Words – A Dad’s Prayer For His Children – Day 1


So are you ready for today? Are you in a relationship with Jesus? Are you needing help? Are you ready to invite Jesus into your heart and your life and your very situation?

Let’s pray:

Dear God
I admit I am a sinner and need your forgiveness; I believe that Jesus Christ died in my place paying the penalty for my sins. I am willing right now to turn from my sin and accept Jesus Christ as my personal Savior and Lord. I commit myself to you and ask you to send the Holy Spirit into my life, to fill me and take control, and to help me become the kind of person you want me to be. Thank You Father for loving me. In Jesus' name. 
Amen.

Leave a Reply, love to hear from you...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.