John 11:4

4 When Jesus received the message, He said, This sickness is not to end in death; but [on the contrary] it is to honor God and to promote His glory, that the Son of God may be glorified through (by) it.

Any trial a believer faces can ultimately bring glory to God because God can bring good out of any bad situation. When trouble comes, do you grumble, complain, and blame God, or do you see your problems as opportunities to honor him?


Heavenly Father,
I thank You Lord for this new day and for all that is within it. I praise You Lord for the incredible blessings You have brought into my life. I thank You for the lessons learned through various trials (as President of the board, as employee at work, as servant at church, etc.) where you were able to take something that could have gone horribly bad but turned it around and used it for good. Lord, You are so incredible. There is nothing that is impossible with You on my side. Help me today Lord to take a look at what is before me and to manage my time in a way that will bring You praise, honor, and glory. Help me Lord to have time to accomplish the work that needs to be done and the status that needs to be reported. Help me to have the wisdom and the patience to speak or remain silent, to do or not do based on Your priorities. There is nobody like You Lord who is able to do infinitely more than I could ever ask or imagine. So Lord, as I start this day I am seeking first the kingdom of God and Your righteousness knowing that You are my top priority and not worrying about the other things for I know that You will take care of them for You know my every need and desire. I will not worry, for worry changes nothing, but through prayer and supplication, I lift it up to You. Even when it seems too big or too hard, I know that even if my faith at that time is the size of a mustard seed, it will still be able to cast the mountains ahead of me out of the way and into the sea. So I thank You Lord and I praise You God for who You are and all that You have planned for this day. I know You will stick by me, never leaving me nor forsaking me. I know You will go before me, setting up in advance all that You have planned for me. So I lift up this day to You asking that in all I say and do that You will receive the praise, the honor, and the glory in Jesus’ name. Amen.


Verse of the Day

21 The person who has My commands and keeps them is the one who [really] loves Me; and whoever [really] loves Me will be loved by My Father, and I [too] will love him and will show (reveal, manifest) Myself to him. [I will let Myself be clearly seen by him and make Myself real to him.]

John 14:21


Chronological

Today – Day 55

  • Numbers 3
    • God selects the Levites to serve the priest and the tabernacle
      • Rather than the firstborns
      • The Levites were numbered by family (included all males 1 month and up) and positioned around the tabernacle
      • They were also assigned their specific tasks/responsibilities
    • There were 273 more first born than there were Levites. As such God provided a way for those 273 to be redeemed.
  • Numbers 4
    • To work in the Tent of Meeting they needed to be at least 30 years of age but only up to 50 years of age. So God asked Moses and Aaron to do a census of the Kohathite division among the sons of Levi as those who could enter the service to do the work in the Tent of Meeting.
      • 2750 were counted
      • Next the description of how the work was to be done was provided.
      • Aaron’s family would setup all the items to be carried in preparation for the sons of Kohath to come and carry
      • God made a way so that they could approach the holy items and not die.
        • 17 And the Lord said to Moses and Aaron,18 [Since] the tribe of the families of the Kohathites [are only Levites and not priests], do not [by exposing them to the sin of touching the most holy things] cut them off from among the Levites.19 But deal thus with them, that they may live and not die when they approach the most holy things: Aaron and his sons shall go in and appoint them each to his work and to his burden [to be carried on the march].20 But [the Kohathites] shall not go in to see the sanctuary [the Holy Place and the Holy of Holies] or its holy things, even for an instant, lest they die.
    • Next the sons of Gershon were counted  (2630)
      • For the Tent of Meeting they were responsible for carrying:
        • the curtains of the tabernacle, and the Tent of Meeting, its covering, and the covering of dolphin or porpoise skin that is on top of it, and the hanging or screen for the door of the Tent of Meeting,26 And the hangings of the court, and the hanging or screen for the entrance of the gate of the court which is around the tabernacle and the altar [of burnt offering], and their cords, and all the equipment for their service; whatever needs to be done with them, that they shall do.
    • Next the sons of Merari were counted (3200)
      • For the Tent of Meeting they were responsible for carrying:
        • according to all their service in the Tent of Meeting: the boards or frames of the tabernacle, and its bars, and its pillars, and its sockets or bases,32 And the pillars of the court round about with their sockets or bases, and pegs, and cords, with all their equipment and all their accessories for service; and you shall assign to them by name the articles which they are to carry [on the march].

3 thoughts on “God is able to bring good out of any bad situation. How will you bring glory to God during trials?

    1. Heavenly Father,
      You are the ultimate physician. We know that by the stripes of Jesus we are healed. So Lord, I lift up your daughter Ini and ask Lord for your healing touch upon her body. You know the exact situation she is facing and so I ask Lord that You intervene and allow Your peace that goes beyond all understanding to surround her. Give the doctors wisdom. Surround her and her family with Your peace. And may in and through all of this there be a good report that will bring You the praise, the honor, and the glory in Jesus’ name. Amen.

      Like

Leave a Reply, love to hear from you...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.