The harder you try to move forward, the greater the resistance.


Looking to make a change. Looking to press forward into something new. There is a battle that takes place prior to having a breakthrough. The devil wants to create fear to hold you back. The devil wants to make you feel guilty like you don’t deserve it.

 

Lies, all lies. Trust in God. Pursue God to understand and step up and step in to what He has planned for you. Looking at what it takes or what tends to lead up to a breakthrough, I have found a few patterns… Travail and Desperation, Breaking, and Battles because we are getting close to the border of our breakthrough, the devil will wants us to turn back or surrender to keep us from experiencing the breakthrough.

 

Don’t give up! Don’t give in! Don’t be stopped by your weeping, for the joy comes in the morning. Don’t be stopped because of the battle, for you are about to take new territory and experience a breakthrough for the glory of God. Press forward, not swaying to the left or the right.

 

9 So let’s not get tired of doing what is good. At just the right time we will reap a harvest of blessing if we don’t give up.

Galatians 6:9

 

25 Look straight ahead, and fix your eyes on what lies before you.26 Mark out a straight path for your feet; stay on the safe path.27 Don’t get sidetracked; keep your feet from following evil.

Proverbs 4:24-27

 

So lean not on your own understanding, TRUST IN GOD!

 

Just before our biggest breakthrough will be our biggest battle. Our battle isn’t against flesh and blood, but against the powers and principalities of this dark world.

 

12 For we are not fighting against flesh-and-blood enemies, but against evil rulers and authorities of the unseen world, against mighty powers in this dark world, and against evil spirits in the heavenly places.

Ephesians 6:12

 

So I need to put on the full armor of God, the belt of truth, the body armor of God’s righteousness, the shoes of peace from the Good News, the shield of faith to stop the fiery arrows of the devil, the helmet of salvation to protect our head and mind, and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God and our only offensive weapon in our armor of God.

 

Keep pressing forward. Keep going straight. Don’t give up! Don’t give in! Don’t grow weary in doing good and what God calls you to do! Don’t retreat! Don’t dig in and get stuck just before the breakthrough!

 

THIS IS THE DAY THAT THE LORD HAS MADE,
I WILL REJOICE AND BE GLAD IN IT!!


1 So now there is no condemnation for those who belong to Christ Jesus.

Romans 8:1

Today’s Devotional: You’re Not Built for Guilt

(Non-Bold or Indented, Italic words are copy/paste from the devotional)

 

Are you feeling guilty? Don’t let your feelings control your life!

When I ask large audiences how many people spend their lives feeling guilty, my guess is that at least 80 percent of the people raise their hands. I was part of that 80 percent until I decided that I was not built for guilt, and I was not going to continue to allow a renegade feeling to rule my life.

 

When confronted with something where do you turn? Turn to God’s Word! Turn to the concordance in your Bible, and if you don’t have one open a study Bible online and search on the topic – devotionals, specific verses, etc. You will learn and see that guilt doesn’t come from God. God may convict or correct, but guilt is from the devil.

I studied God’s Word about guilt and studied His character and nature until I was totally convinced that God is not the source of guilt.

I see guilt as an illegal alien that attacks our mind and conscience, attempting to prevent us from enjoying anything God has provided for us. Guilt has no legal right in our lives because Jesus has paid for our sins and misdeeds. If it is in us illegally, then we need to send it back where it came from, which is hell!

 

Don’t give up! Don’t give in! Rebuke the attacks and lies of the enemy who is trying to burden you with guilt. Don’t just push it off, but rather throw it to the curb with attitude. And fill that space with God’s love and grace.

Refuse to let guilt steel your joy any longer. You must remember that you are not built for guilt. Deal with it aggressively anytime you experience it by receiving God’s love and grace.

 

Prayer Starter:

Holy Spirit, I know I’m not built for guilt! Every time guilt tries to rise up in me, bring it to my attention and remind me that I am forgiven and made whole by the sacrifice of Jesus.


Fear Not, Just Believe: Fearful to Fearless

 

For the authorities do not strike fear in people who are doing right, but in those who are doing wrong. Would you like to live without fear of the authorities? Do what is right, and they will honor you. The authorities are God’s servants, sent for your good. But if you are doing wrong, of course you should be afraid, for they have the power to punish you. They are God’s servants, sent for the very purpose of punishing those who do what is wrong. So you must submit to them, not only to avoid punishment, but also to keep a clear conscience.

Romans 13:3-5 (NLT)

Biblical Truth:

God places those he wants in positions of government to accomplish His greater purpose. Only those that do wrong need to fear punishment. In the same way we are subject to following God’s authority established for His kingdom, so through obedience, we worship Him.

 


Heavenly Father,
I thank You Lord for this new day and for the truth that comes from Your Word. I have
hope that comes from You. I feel love that is You. Lord, as I step out today, I lift this day and everything that will be in it up to You. Help me Lord as I put on all of Your armor to fill my mind with Your thoughts and things that will bring You glory. Help me Lord as I speak to use words that will praise You, encourage others, speak direction, correction, instruction, life, and love into the people around me for Your glory. Help me Lord today so that every action I take will be in alignment with Your will and will push be closer to breaking through and getting to the other side and then be able to continue the work You have for me to do in a way that will bring You praise, honor, and glory in Jesus’ name I pray. Amen.

Leave a Reply, love to hear from you...

