Yesterday was a new experience for me. I went to the Tulip festival as a copilot as originally planned, I would have been a drive had more people come. It was amazing to give the day into God’s hands and get to see His handywork painted all over the fields.

It was an interesting day as it wasn’t too muddy, and the rain pretty much held off while we were there compared to how it didn’t really stop for the rest of the day. When we got back while I was in between things as I had a board meeting that night I receive a call from a friend who let me know he had put in a referral for me and so I checked and was able to complete the application. In the midst of serving others and focusing on what God created, He was also working on other things and opened another opportunity, door, and we’ll see which door He opens so wide I can’t miss it and which doors He will keep tightly sealed so I can’t get in. God is so good!


Today’s Reading:

My Notes:

God’s Word is so amazing, and I am so glad to get to turn to it daily. I wanted to make sure you know that means it will speak to you too and that you should use the links above to read or have it read to you so that you don’t miss out on what He has to say to you. God’s Word is active and alive and never returns void. Limiting yourself to my notes could limit you from hearing what God has to tell you in the place you are at today, so take the time to go to the source rather than just following my notes.

Deuteronomy 10

Trusting in God’s Sovereignty and Justice

Moses recounts how God instructed him to carve out new tablets of stone after the first set was broken due to the Israelites’ disobedience. This chapter emphasizes God’s justice and sovereignty over all nations and the importance of obedience to His commandments. Key takeaway: Trusting in God’s sovereignty means surrendering our plans and desires into His hands, knowing that He works all things for our good (Romans 8:28). To put this lesson into practice, we must daily commit our ways to the Lord (Proverbs 16:3), acknowledging His wisdom and authority in all circumstances.


  • Tablets Like the First Ones
    • Imagine seeing the hand of God writing on the stone tablets and consider or compare Jesus writing in the sand when the accusers came with the woman found in idolatry – what might Jesus have been writing in the sand?
  • Fear the Lord
    • ‘To the Lord your God belong the heavens, even the highest heavens, the earth and everything in it. Yet the Lord set his affection on your ancestors and loved them, and he chose you, their descendants, above all the nations—as it is today. Circumcise your hearts, therefore, and do not be stiff-necked any longer. For the Lord your God is God of gods and Lord of lords, the great God, mighty and awesome, who shows no partiality and accepts no bribes. He defends the cause of the fatherless and the widow, and loves the foreigner residing among you, giving them food and clothing. And you are to love those who are foreigners, for you yourselves were foreigners in Egypt. Fear the Lord your God and serve him. Hold fast to him and take your oaths in his name. He is the one you praise; he is your God, who performed for you those great and awesome wonders you saw with your own eyes. Your ancestors who went down into Egypt were seventy in all, and now the Lord your God has made you as numerous as the stars in the sky.’
      — Deuteronomy 10:14-22

Deuteronomy 11

Remembering God’s Faithfulness and Promises

Moses urges the Israelites to remember God’s faithfulness in delivering them from Egypt and His promises of blessing for obedience and consequences for disobedience. This chapter highlights the importance of teaching God’s commands diligently to future generations. Key takeaway: Remembering God’s faithfulness strengthens our faith and motivates obedience. We can apply this by regularly reflecting on God’s past faithfulness in our lives and sharing these testimonies with others, especially the younger generation, to encourage faithfulness and obedience to God’s Word.


  • Love and Obey the Lord
    • ‘See, I am setting before you today a blessing and a curse— the blessing if you obey the commands of the Lord your God that I am giving you today; the curse if you disobey the commands of the Lord your God and turn from the way that I command you today by following other gods, which you have not known. When the Lord your God has brought you into the land you are entering to possess, you are to proclaim on Mount Gerizim the blessings, and on Mount Ebal the curses. ‘
      — Deuteronomy 11:26-29

Deuteronomy 12

Worshiping God with Wholehearted Devotion

Deuteronomy 12 emphasizes the centrality of worshiping God in the way He prescribes, rather than following the practices of other nations. Moses instructs the Israelites to destroy pagan altars and worship only at the place God chooses. Key takeaway: True worship requires wholehearted devotion and obedience to God’s commands. We can apply this by examining our own worship practices and ensuring they align with Scripture, offering our lives as living sacrifices to God (Romans 12:1) and worshiping Him in spirit and truth (John 4:23-24).


  • The One Place of Worship

As we surrender our plans into God’s hands, remember His faithfulness, and worship Him with wholehearted devotion, we witness His sovereign work in our lives, just as the Israelites did in their journey. Let us continue to trust in God’s goodness and sovereignty, knowing that He is faithful to fulfill His promises and lead us in paths of righteousness for His name’s sake.


Today is a day that thanks to Jesus is filled with inspiration. So let us make sure we receive the gift of grace through Jesus by faith in Him and step up and out to accomplish all the good works He has prepared in advance for us to accomplish. If you haven’t received Jesus as your Lord and Savior, why not choose today to be the day your life is transformed and you become a new creation and start the journey of becoming everything God created, purposed, and planned for you to be?

Let’s pray:

Dear God, I admit I am a sinner and need your forgiveness; I believe that Jesus Christ died in my place paying the penalty for my sins. I am willing right now to turn from my sin and accept Jesus Christ as my personal Saviour and Lord. I commit myself to you and ask you to send the Holy Spirit into my life, to fill me and take control, and to help me become the kind of person you want me to be. Thank you Father for loving me. In Jesus' name. Amen

Leave a Reply, love to hear from you...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.