Ever felt a connection and then asked for a sign to confirm an outcome? Ever needed a sign for the time? Ever needed a sign of the time? Where did you go for your signs? Who did you turn to for a sign? Did you ask, seek, and knock and then listen, watch, and know?

Many years ago when it was just the three of us, my wife and oldest daughter, I felt a connection to Philip the evangelist and knew that he had four daughters who were prophetess and based on how our baby was seeming to see things before they were there it reinforced the connection. One morning I was praying to God and asking Him if I was going to have four daughters or if I would get to have a son. Up to this point, the name we had for a boy was Benjamin. That morning my reading came out of the Old Testament and was Abraham and Sarah and the promise of a child, Isaac. After that morning and receiving that sign the name of the boy God was promising me was going to be Isaac.

Many years ago I was misled and betrayed at work and resisted forgiving them and went into a downward spiral of bitterness and frustration. Every day on the radio God would affirm that I needed to forgive but I had so many reasons why they didn’t deserve it. It took me nearly hitting rock bottom for me to be ready to hear what God was saying and be obedient. As I was driving with other concerns I got a sign, the song 7×70 came on the radio which broke me and opened the door to forgiveness and healing, breaking off the weight caused by unforgiveness and bitterness and transforming the rest of the story so that many others could hear the message of hope from God about forgiveness and be rescued from bitterness, frustration, anger, and even depression. It helped me thru a future betrayal and experience of lies and trickery as my first response was to forgive. I was even asked to share a story when I took on a new job at a new company and I shared this one and even was able to keep the video.

Many years ago it was after the second instance of betrayal, I was praying and asking God if I was to stay or go as part of my morning prayer and devotional time, and that morning my reading was about Peter’s encounter with Jesus who was walking on water and got invited out of the boat to walk on water with Jesus. As I was driving to work, I was praying “God if this company is the boat and I am supposed to get out, can you show me which side to get out?” not considering an immediate response or reply but hoping that I would get a sign that would let me know to hunker down or get ready to move on. As I was driving down the other side of the hill my phone notification let me know I received a message and to my surprise, it was a tweet that told me to get out of the boat. So since it didn’t tell me which side that night in February the journey began updating my resume, my LinkedIn profile, and started to apply for jobs before my eventual start of a new job in May.

Earlier this year a lot of changes were taking place and so I wasn’t sure what it meant and if God’s plan for me in the midst of the changes was to stay or to go. So I turned to God again during my morning devotional and asked Him what I was supposed to do and that unless I received a message as clear as the earlier one I wasn’t going to update my LinkedIn profile or my resume and would plan to stick it out here. Without a sign from God, I was going to stay and press into whatever plans and purposes He had for me there. Long story short a former coworker reached out to see if I could chat via LinkedIn. So we did and I learned that they had been telling people at the company they were at that they needed Phil. I asked if anyone knew me and she said no, I thought that could sound weird. So she connected me with the co-founder and chief product officer and we hit it off, God confirmed with me that this could be it based on the depth and topics of conversation. After several more conversations with other members of the team, I felt a strong connection with each of them and even got to meet with and connect with the CEO and co-founder too. To bring this one in, God used the conversations and discussions to affirm it was time for me to leave and so I joined this new company.

So how about you? Have signs helped you to thrive? Have you received signs for a time in your life to help you to thrive because of or even in spite of what was going on? Have you received signs of the time in your life to help you to thrive because of or even in spite of what was going on? Have you received signs of the time or for the time that helped you be encouraged that God was working something out for you, maybe even a promise?


Scripture for Today:

Therefore the Lord himself will give you a sign. Behold, the virgin shall conceive and bear a son, and shall call his name Immanuel.
ISAIAH 7:14 (ESV)
Read Isaiah 7

https://www.bible.com/verse-of-the-day

Isaiah 9:6b -And he will be called: Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace. . . . #verse #dailyverse #hope #bibleverse #bible #biblequotes https://t.co/ISLI7NiIUF https://t.co/REdgsHYi4h

https://www.spirit1053.com/daily-verse/

Come, everyone! Clap your hands! Shout to God with joyful praise!
Psalm 47:1 (NLT) – Read Full Chapter

https://www.klove.com/ministry/verse-of-the-day/

LORD, You will grant us peace; all we have accomplished is really from You.
Isaiah 26:12 (NLT) – Full Chapter

https://www.air1.com/ministry/verse-of-the-day

Today’s Post from BeTheDads.com:


Where are you at? What are you going through? How are you dealing with it? Who is helping and who is hindering? Why? Choose today to invite Jesus into your heart! Choose today to invite Jesus into your life! Choose today to invite the Holy Spirit to be your comforter and your guide to help give you the wisdom and discernment you need for the day and help to correct and direct the path you are walking down today!

If you pray the following prayer with me feel free to let me know so I can pray with you and for you too. (If you don’t feel comfortable leaving a comment then you can always try email.

Let’s Pray!

Prayer Of Salvation
"Oh Father God, I believe with all of my heart that Jesus died on the cross for my sake and has risen from the dead. Lord, I receive Your Word and I repent of my sins. I renounce the past. Come into my heart, Lord Jesus. I receive my forgiveness. I receive the new birth, cleansed and washed in the Word and in the precious blood of Jesus. Fill me with Your Spirit, in Jesus' name. Amen."

Leave a Reply, love to hear from you...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.