Closing out the week it’s interesting the word that came up in a conversation yesterday. Are you ready for what is on the other side of tumultuous? Are you ready for what is on the other side of this loud, confused noise? Are you ready for what is on the other side of excited, confused, or disorderly time? Are you ready for what is on the other side? The word that came to my mind was BREAKTHROUGH! Ever considered what happens as you approach breaking the sound barrier? When I heard that word I remember hearing the story about how tumultuous things got right before breaking the sound barrier and then how smooth and calm things became as they broke through the sound barrier. So as we close out the week and I consider what it is on the other side of tumultuous times I think of breakthroughs and am excited to get to see what God is going to do as we close out 2022 and head into 2023. How is God going to work in my marriage? How is God going to work in my family? How is God going to work in my job? How is God going to work in the purpose He gave me that I am pursuing through BeTheDads.com?

Let’s consider some of what God has to say about breakthroughs:

  • ‘The breaker [the Messiah, who opens the way] shall go up before them [liberating them]. They will break out, pass through the gate and go out; So their King goes on before them, The Lord at their head.”’ Micah 2:13
  • ‘For our struggle is not against flesh and blood [contending only with physical opponents], but against the rulers, against the powers, against the world forces of this [present] darkness, against the spiritual forces of wickedness in the heavenly (supernatural) places. ‘ Ephesians 6:12
  • ‘For the word of God is living and active and full of power [making it operative, energizing, and effective]. It is sharper than any two-edged sword, penetrating as far as the division of the soul and spirit [the completeness of a person], and of both joints and marrow [the deepest parts of our nature], exposing and judging the very thoughts and intentions of the heart. ‘ Hebrews 4:12
  • ‘Blessed (happy, prosperous, to be admired) is he who reads and those who hear the words of the prophecy, and who keep the things which are written in it [heeding them and taking them to heart]; for the time [of fulfillment] is near. ‘ Revelation 1:3
  • There are many more as shared through https://connectusfund.org/25-most-powerful-bible-scriptures-on-breakthrough and https://thegracefulchapter.com/breakthrough-bible-verses/.

How about you? Has 2022 been a tumultuous one for you? Are you hanging in there so that you can experience the breakthrough on the other side? What is that going to look like for you, in you, and to you?


Scripture for Today:

Make a clean break with all cutting, backbiting, profane talk. Be gentle with one another, sensitive. Forgive one another as quickly and thoroughly as God in Christ forgave you.
EPHESIANS 4:31-32 (MSG)
Read Ephesians 4

https://www.bible.com/verse-of-the-day

Isaiah 9:6a -For a child is born to us, a son is given to us. The government will rest on his shoulders. . . . #verse #dailyverse #hope #bibleverse #bible #biblequotes https://t.co/ISLI7NAjMd https://t.co/jlyZmcrkFs

https://www.spirit1053.com/daily-verse/

Then you will experience God’s peace, which exceeds anything we can understand. His peace will guard your hearts and minds as you live in Christ Jesus.
Philippians 4:7 (NLT) – Full Chapter

https://www.air1.com/ministry/verse-of-the-day

I have told you these things so that you will be filled with My joy. Yes, your joy will overflow!
John 15:11 (NLT) – Read Full Chapter

https://www.klove.com/ministry/verse-of-the-day/

Today’s Post from BeTheDads.com:


Where are you at? What are you going through? How are you dealing with it? Who is helping and who is hindering? Why? Choose today to invite Jesus into your heart! Choose today to invite Jesus into your life! Choose today to invite the Holy Spirit to be your comforter and your guide to help give you the wisdom and discernment you need for the day and help to correct and direct the path you are walking down today!

If you pray the following prayer with me feel free to let me know so I can pray with you and for you too. (If you don’t feel comfortable leaving a comment then you can always try email.

Let’s Pray!

Prayer Of Salvation
"Oh Father God, I believe with all of my heart that Jesus died on the cross for my sake and has risen from the dead. Lord, I receive Your Word and I repent of my sins. I renounce the past. Come into my heart, Lord Jesus. I receive my forgiveness. I receive the new birth, cleansed and washed in the Word and in the precious blood of Jesus. Fill me with Your Spirit, in Jesus' name. Amen."

Leave a Reply, love to hear from you...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.