During COVID I started working out more and reading more. During that time one of the books that I read was about finding my purpose by Matthew Barnett titled “The Cause Within You Finding The One Great Thing God Created You To Do In This World“. We have all been created on purpose, with purpose and for a purpose! Have you seeked out your? Have you taken time to meditate on it or read about it to help you find it? I remember that morning when I was pondering the questions from the book and what came to mind was my part was to be the dad. At the time working for GoDaddy I started to see if the domain was available so that I could take that first step of faith to become who God was calling me and had created me to be and what He created me to do. It wasn’t available but what came to mind next was Be The Dads and so then I started to reflect upon all the things I have on my plate and how they do or don’t apply to this purpose and calling. Being the dad my kids and wife need me to be was a definite yet. Being the director of a camp for teenage foster kids as I considered how the kids got there and how if their dads had been the dads God created and purposed for them to be how they wouldn’t have ended up in the situation they are in. And so then I started to wonder what would this mean and what would this look like. Fortunately, God didn’t download everything into my mind at once or it may have stopped me from moving forward. However, since then ideas like prison ministries for incarcerated dads, talking to high school and middle school boys about their responsibilities and how to make sure that if they are going to participate in anything that will create a life they need to make sure they are prepared to be the dads those kids will need them to be. Leading small groups of men to become better dads. Leading conferences of men to become better dads. Leading men to realize why it is important to be dads and the impact of missing or absent dads. Leading men to realize that even if they don’t have kids their purpose in being a positive male role models for the kids without dads. And even getting kick-started by blogging about it to kick off 2022.

So how about you? What’s your purpose? What’s your plan? What’s your vision? Have you found The One Great Thing God Created You To Do In This World? Are you ready, willing, and able to start looking? Are you ready, willing, and able to take the time to hear from God? Are you ready, willing, and able to be the person God created, purposed, and planned for you to be? Are you ready to do it and thrive for the glory of God?


Scripture for Today:

‘You must each decide in your heart how much to give. And don’t give reluctantly or in response to pressure. “For God loves a person who gives cheerfully.” ‘

2 Corinthians 9:7 (YouVersion Bible – Verse of the Day)

‘Teach me to do your will, for you are my God. May your gracious Spirit lead me forward on a firm footing. ‘

Psalms 143:10 (K-LOVE – Verse of the Day)

‘Worship the Lord with gladness. Come before him, singing with joy. ‘

Psalms 100:2 (Air1 – Verse of the Day)

‘In the same way, wisdom is sweet to your soul. If you find it, you will have a bright future, and your hopes will not be cut short. ‘

Proverbs 24:14

Today’s Post from BeTheDads.com:


Where are you at? What are you going through? How are you dealing with it? Who is helping and who is hindering? Why? Choose today to invite Jesus into your heart! Choose today to invite Jesus into your life! Choose today to invite the Holy Spirit to be your comforter and your guide to help give you the wisdom and discernment you need for the day and help to correct and direct the path you are walking down today!

If you pray the following prayer with me feel free to let me know so I can pray with you and for you too. (If you don’t feel comfortable leaving a comment then you can always try email.

Let’s Pray!

Prayer Of Salvation
"Oh Father God, I believe with all of my heart that Jesus died on the cross for my sake and has risen from the dead. Lord, I receive Your Word and I repent of my sins. I renounce the past. Come into my heart, Lord Jesus. I receive my forgiveness. I receive the new birth, cleansed and washed in the Word and in the precious blood of Jesus. Fill me with Your Spirit, in Jesus' name. Amen."

Leave a Reply, love to hear from you...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.