What is your motivation for the things you do? What is your reason for doing what you do? Are you more interested in pleasing people than God? Are you more interested in pleasing God than people? Keeping things simple, we know we are to love God and love people right? Let’s pause for a moment to meditate on this topic:

Danny Gokey – Love God Love People

So as we begin our day are you ready to live your life loving God and loving people? God’s Word tells us:

‘Obviously, I’m not trying to win the approval of people, but of God. If pleasing people were my goal, I would not be Christ’s servant. ‘

Galatians 1:10

‘For we speak as messengers approved by God to be entrusted with the Good News. Our purpose is to please God, not people. He alone examines the motives of our hearts. ‘

1 Thessalonians 2:4

‘Fearing people is a dangerous trap, but trusting the Lord means safety. ‘

Proverbs 29:25

‘Work willingly at whatever you do, as though you were working for the Lord rather than for people. ‘

Colossians 3:23

‘But Peter and the apostles replied, “We must obey God rather than any human authority. ‘

Acts of the Apostles 5:29

and there are so many more examples in God’s Word! So today, let’s work as unto the Lord and choose to do what is right in God’s sight over what people think or say!


Scripture for Today:

‘Fear of the Lord is the foundation of true knowledge, but fools despise wisdom and discipline. ‘

Proverbs 1:7 (YouVersion – Verse of the Day)

‘If your boss is angry at you, don’t quit! A quiet spirit can overcome even great mistakes. ‘

Ecclesiastes 10:4 (Spirit 105.3 – Verse of the Day)

‘Faith shows the reality of what we hope for; it is the evidence of things we cannot see. ‘

Hebrews 11:1 (K-Love – Verse of the Day)

‘Don’t worry about anything; instead, pray about everything. Tell God what you need, and thank him for all he has done. ‘

Philippians 4:6 (Air1 – Verse of the Day)

Today’s Post from BeTheDads.com:


Where are you at? What are you going through? How are you dealing with it? Who is helping and who is hindering? Why? Choose today to invite Jesus into your heart! Choose today to invite Jesus into your life! Choose today to invite the Holy Spirit to be your comforter and your guide to help give you the wisdom and discernment you need for the day and help to correct and direct the path you are walking down today!

If you pray the following prayer with me feel free to let me know so I can pray with you and for you too. (If you don’t feel comfortable leaving a comment then you can always try email.

Let’s Pray!

Prayer Of Salvation
"Oh Father God, I believe with all of my heart that Jesus died on the cross for my sake and has risen from the dead. Lord, I receive Your Word and I repent of my sins. I renounce the past. Come into my heart, Lord Jesus. I receive my forgiveness. I receive the new birth, cleansed and washed in the Word and in the precious blood of Jesus. Fill me with Your Spirit, in Jesus' name. Amen."

Leave a Reply, love to hear from you...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.