It’s today again and yesterday is gone and tomorrow isn’t guaranteed. It’s today again and so what did we learn from the experience of yesterday? It’s today again and so how will we be present and live out today to the full because today will have enough to worry about without us worrying about tomorrow. So what happened yesterday that will help us be more prepared for today? What happened yesterday that we can learn from and change how we live today? Let’s not get stuck in yesterday instead, let’s be present and enjoy today! Let’s learn from the past, hope for the future, and enjoy today! Remember that Jesus came so that we could have life and life to the full, so don’t get paralyzed and miss out on today because of worries about tomorrow or mistakes from yesterday. Let’s move forward in our today being the new and improved version of ourselves thanks to lessons from yesterday! Let’s move forward in our today being the new and improved version of ourselves thanks to Jesus for the Bible tells us how when we receive Jesus we are a new creation, the new has come and the old is gone, so let’s choose to leave the past where it belongs, behind us and press forward towards the goal. Today is Thursday, so let’s press on rather than coasting because yesterday was humpday, Wednesday, so that we can finish today strong in preparation for tomorrow.


Scripture for Today:

‘Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid. ‘

John 14:27 (YouVersion Bible – Verse of the Day)

‘Just as you cannot understand the path of the wind or the mystery of a tiny baby growing in its mother’s womb, so you cannot understand the activity of God, who does all things. ‘

Ecclesiastes 11:5 (Spirit 105.3 – Verse of the Day)

Today’s Post from BeTheDads.com:


Where are you at? What are you going through? How are you dealing with it? Who is helping and who is hindering? Why? Choose today to invite Jesus into your heart! Choose today to invite Jesus into your life! Choose today to invite the Holy Spirit to be your comforter and your guide to help give you the wisdom and discernment you need for the day and help to correct and direct the path you are walking down today!

If you pray the following prayer with me feel free to let me know so I can pray with you and for you too. (If you don’t feel comfortable leaving a comment then you can always try email.

Let’s Pray!

Prayer Of Salvation
"Oh Father God, I believe with all of my heart that Jesus died on the cross for my sake and has risen from the dead. Lord, I receive Your Word and I repent of my sins. I renounce the past. Come into my heart, Lord Jesus. I receive my forgiveness. I receive the new birth, cleansed and washed in the Word and in the precious blood of Jesus. Fill me with Your Spirit, in Jesus' name. Amen."

Leave a Reply, love to hear from you...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.