Woke up praying for my family and lifting up my girls to God as hurricane Ian is heading into Florida. My hope and trust are in God and so I know that just like any storm in life, God can bring peace to the situation through calming the storm, calming the storm in us, or being with us through the storm. So today, I pray for protection not only over my kids but also for coworkers and friends, and their families. Praying first for their health and safety and then for those with them and the structures in which they are going to be in to weather the storm.

Lord, I pray that amid the storms, the wars, and the natural disasters people will pause and turn back to You. I pray that there will be a revival where people are drawing closer to you and as such we find Your body strengthened and unity and collaboration start to play out in ways that will bring You the praise, the honor, and the glory in Jesus’ name.

Let’s choose today be it a weather storm, a work storm, or a life storm, to turn to God and cast our cares upon Him because He cares for us! Let’s choose today to lean in on God, trusting Him rather than our own understanding to help us navigate and withstand the winds, the waves, the rain, and the storm! Let’s decide to make ourselves positioned to hear from God and then to do what He calls us to do! Let’s choose to find a place where the noise, the fear, the worry of the world can be blocked out by hope, love, and joy of the Lord so that today can be a Happy Today! Let’s rebuke the lies and tactics of the devil and put our hope and trust in God!

Wherever you find yourself today, whatever you are facing, whatever the obstacles, whatever the storms, whatever the need, today let’s decide to stop, pray, and listen to what God has to say. Let’s be willing and ready to hear from God and receive the wisdom and discernment to help us know what is required and then be obedient and choose to do it!

Are you ready to thrive in the midst of the storm?


Scripture for Today:

‘Then I heard the voice of the Lord saying, “Whom shall I send? And who will go for us?” And I said, “Here am I. Send me!” ‘

Isaiah 6:8 (YouVersion Bible – Verse of the Day)

‘Yet true godliness with contentment is itself great wealth. ‘

1 Timothy 6:6 (Spirit 105.3 – Verse of the Day)

Today’s Post from BeTheDads.com:


Where are you at? What are you going through? How are you dealing with it? Who is helping and who is hindering? Why? Choose today to invite Jesus into your heart! Choose today to invite Jesus into your life! Choose today to invite the Holy Spirit to be your comforter and your guide to help give you the wisdom and discernment you need for the day and help to correct and direct the path you are walking down today!

If you pray the following prayer with me feel free to let me know so I can pray with you and for you too. (If you don’t feel comfortable leaving a comment then you can always try email.

Let’s Pray!

Prayer Of Salvation
"Oh Father God, I believe with all of my heart that Jesus died on the cross for my sake and has risen from the dead. Lord, I receive Your Word and I repent of my sins. I renounce the past. Come into my heart, Lord Jesus. I receive my forgiveness. I receive the new birth, cleansed and washed in the Word and in the precious blood of Jesus. Fill me with Your Spirit, in Jesus' name. Amen."

Leave a Reply, love to hear from you...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.