When we allow our mind to get stuck in troublesome thoughts, Those thoughts try to distract us from the truth and the hope we should have and rather try to derail us and take us off the road or path we are meant to walk. We end up off track and off the road and fear or grief try to take hold of our lives. If we don’t turn back, we can end up not only off track, we can become paralyzed by the fear. Don’t allow lies or doubt to derail you. Keep your eyes on the truth.

While Jesus’ disciples were talking about what had happened, Jesus appeared and greeted them. They were frightened and terrified because they thought they were seeing a ghost. But Jesus said, “Why are you so frightened? Why do you doubt? Look at my hands and my feet and see who I am! Touch me and find out for yourselves. Ghosts don’t have flesh and bones as you see I have.” — Luke 24:36-39

So where should we be looking, what should our focal point be? It is the same as in the heavenly realm, the lamb of God that takes away the sins of the world – that’s right, Jesus.

Then I looked, and behold, on Mount Zion stood the Lamb, and with him 144,000 who had his name and his Father’s name written on their foreheads. – Revelation 14:1

When our focus is on Jesus, the storms of life seem smaller. When we focus on Jesus, our heart find peace that goes beyond understanding. When we focus on Jesus, the cares of this world melt encouraging us and strengthening us. By looking at or to Jesus, we remember what He has done and the forgiveness and freedom that we are getting to experience because of everything He has done. So rather than fearing and doubt, let’s rejoice and celebrate this life because of what Jesus has already done. Let’s walk with a clean heart and outstretched hands so that He will be glorified because of our words and our actions. As today’s devotional from Spurgeon’s Morning Devotional (Day 17) says:

All thou needest to make thee blessed, supremely blessed, is “to be with Christ.”

So today wherever you are, look to Jesus. Call on Him and find salvation. Call on Him and find peace. Turn back to Him and get back on track. Keep your eyes on Him and stay on track.

 

My Prayer:

Heavenly Father,
I thank You Lord for this new day and for all that will be in it. I praise You Lord for the hope and joy that come from a relationship with You. I thank You Lord that You allow me to not respond immediately when the enemy tries to send me off the rails, but to turn to You for wisdom and truth. Rather than being sent off track by lies, I can stay on track because of Your love and Your truth. Thank You Lord for my family and friends and I lift them up to You today. As we head out today, I ask Lord for wisdom and discernment for every situation and every conversation. May every thought, word, and action today bring You praise, honor, and glory in Jesus’ name. Amen.