Can you believe how fast time goes? It’s just around the corner and so the time is now for us to be ready, get ready, and rally the troops! So today, let’s make time to make sure that not only are we prepared but that everyone involved is prepared so that when it’s go time, everyone is ready to go and make a difference for the glory of God!

Each leader has a piece to make sure that everyone being trained is ready for action! We need to remember in and through all of this that the battle belongs to the Lord and He is victorious, so we need to lean in on Him, trusting Him rather than our own understanding, then doing what He calls us to do!

So as we step into today and all that it is going to be, let’s take hold of God’s Word as we get started.

First, let’s keep pushing forward and not giving up, even when it gets tough!

‘So let’s not get tired of doing what is good. At just the right time we will reap a harvest of blessing if we don’t give up. ‘

Galatians 6:9

When the going gets tough, remember that your hard work will eventually pay off if you persevere!


Second, remember you have the strength to accomplish great things with the help of God!

‘For I can do everything through Christ, who gives me strength. ‘

Philippians 4:13

So have confidence and determination in the face of the challenges!


Third, stand firm in your beliefs and continue to work hard because you know that your efforts will ultimately be rewarded!

‘So, my dear brothers and sisters, be strong and immovable. Always work enthusiastically for the Lord, for you know that nothing you do for the Lord is ever useless.’

1 Corinthians 15:58

So let’s step into today realizing what we ae about to do has purpose and that we are committed to it and in being ready for all that God is going to do in and through us this year!


Wondered by the Word Holy Bible A Chronological bible in a year reading plan

Today’s Reading:

My Notes:

2 Samuel 16

  • Ziba, a False ServantDavid and Ziba
  • David Is CursedShimei Curses David
  • Absalom Enters JerusalemAhithophel Advises Absalom

2 Samuel 17

  • Hushai’s CounselHushai Counters Ahithophel’s Advice
  • Hushai’s Warning Saves DavidHushai Warns David to Escape

2 Samuel 18

  • Absalom’s DeathAbsalom’s Defeat and Death
  • David Is Grief-strickenDavid Mourns Absalom’s Death

Psalm 26

  • Protestation of Integrity and Prayer for Protection.
    • A Psalm of David.

‘Declare me innocent, O Lord , for I have acted with integrity; I have trusted in the Lord without wavering. Put me on trial, Lord , and cross-examine me. Test my motives and my heart. For I am always aware of your unfailing love, and I have lived according to your truth. I do not spend time with liars or go along with hypocrites. I hate the gatherings of those who do evil, and I refuse to join in with the wicked. I wash my hands to declare my innocence. I come to your altar, O Lord , singing a song of thanksgiving and telling of all your wonders. I love your sanctuary, Lord , the place where your glorious presence dwells. Don’t let me suffer the fate of sinners. Don’t condemn me along with murderers. Their hands are dirty with evil schemes, and they constantly take bribes. But I am not like that; I live with integrity. So redeem me and show me mercy. Now I stand on solid ground, and I will publicly praise the Lord .’

Psalms 26:1-12

So are you ready? Are you training or being trained? Do you need to invite Jesus into your heart to get the process started? Have you allow the Holy Spiriti to be your comforter and guide? Could today be your day?

Did you read something today that felt like a new revelation? Would you be willing to leave a comment or question? Are you walking your life with God? Have you made the decision to invite Jesus into your life so that you can have the divide covered? Have you invited Jesus to be Your Lord and Savior, paying the ultimate price to cover the original sin for we have all missed the mark, all have sinned and fallen short of the glory of God, and we all need Jesus, our Lord and Savior to help us be forgiven and reconciled back to God! Could today be your day? Let’s pray:

God, I know I am a Sinner. Please forgive me of my sins and Wash me clean. I Accept your son Jesus and Pray that He will come into my heart to live. Thank you for saving me today. In Jesus' Name I pray, Amen.

Sin - All have sinned ..... Romans 3:23
Wash - me and forgive me ...... 1 John 1:9
Accept - Jesus Christ & believe .... John 16:24
Pray - for salvation .... John 16:24

Jesus is the Way to God .... John 14:6

One thought on “The time is now! Rally the troops! Train them!

Leave a Reply, love to hear from you...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.