Ever heard someone say that God’s not after your money He wants your heart? Ever heard someone share a scripture from 2 Corinthians 9 where it says: ‘Let each one give [thoughtfully and with purpose] just as he has decided in his heart, not grudgingly or under compulsion, for God loves a cheerful giver [and delights in the one whose heart is in his gift]. ‘ 2 Corinthians 9:7? When God owns it all He chooses to give for every good and perfect gift comes from Him! When God wanted to demonstrate His love He chose to give His one and only Son that whosoever would believe on Him would not perish but have everlasting life! Giving is an overflow of the heart! Giving isn’t about getting and yet we know the reality of sowing and reaping, if we don’t plant the seeds we can’t expect a harvest! God gives us bread to eat and seeds to sow and so let’s make sure we don’t eat the seeds and discover we have nothing to plant and as such no harvest to receive!

We don’t give in order to receive accolades from people! We don’t give with expectations that the person will return because when we lend to the Lord by giving to the poor, we know that He won’t be a debtor to any man and as such will reward them for what they have done!

So today let’s choose to thrive by being generous with our time, our money, and our energy! Let’s choose to show generosity without expecting anything back because we know that it’s a matter of the heart!

Before we jump into the rest of the post I want to reflect on the truth and the reality that we can’t outgive God! I know as I have learned this the blessings I have received of an incredible wife and three incredible kids, great jobs, great bosses, and more than I could ever explain, I know my hope and trust are in God and so when He calls me to do it then I will go do it! I know even through the difficulties I learned the blessing of forgiveness and how forgiving others is a huge release and glorifies God!

‘Now it is unnecessary for me to write to you about the offering [that is to be made] for the saints [in Jerusalem]; for I know your eagerness [to promote this cause], and I have [proudly] boasted to the people of Macedonia about it, telling them that Achaia has been prepared since last year [for this contribution], and your enthusiasm has inspired the majority of them [to respond]. Still, I am sending the brothers [on to you], so that our pride in you may not be an empty boast in this case, and so that you may be prepared, just as I told them you would be; otherwise, if any Macedonians come with me and find you unprepared, we—to say nothing of yourselves—will be humiliated for being so confident. That is why I thought it necessary to urge these brothers to go to you [before I come] and make arrangements in advance for this generous, previously promised gift of yours, so that it would be ready, not as something extorted [or wrung out of you], but as a [voluntary and] generous gift. Now [remember] this: he who sows sparingly will also reap sparingly, and he who sows generously [that blessings may come to others] will also reap generously [and be blessed]. Let each one give [thoughtfully and with purpose] just as he has decided in his heart, not grudgingly or under compulsion, for God loves a cheerful giver [and delights in the one whose heart is in his gift]. And God is able to make all grace [every favor and earthly blessing] come in abundance to you, so that you may always [under all circumstances, regardless of the need] have complete sufficiency in everything [being completely self-sufficient in Him], and have an abundance for every good work and act of charity. As it is written and forever remains written, “He [the benevolent and generous person] scattered abroad , he gave to the poor , His righteousness endures forever !” Now He who provides seed for the sower and bread for food will provide and multiply your seed for sowing [that is, your resources] and increase the harvest of your righteousness [which shows itself in active goodness, kindness, and love]. You will be enriched in every way so that you may be generous, and this [generosity, administered] through us is producing thanksgiving to God [from those who benefit]. For the ministry of this service (offering) is not only supplying the needs of the saints (God’s people), but is also overflowing through many expressions of thanksgiving to God. Because of this act of ministry, they will glorify God for your obedience to the gospel of Christ which you confess, as well as for your generous participation [in this gift] for them and for all [the other believers in need], and they also long for you while they pray on your behalf, because of the surpassing measure of God’s grace [His undeserved favor, mercy, and blessing which is revealed] in you. Now thanks be to God for His indescribable gift [which is precious beyond words]!’

2 Corinthians 9:1-15

Are you ready and willing to be used by God so that He can use you as a conduit of generosity where His resources and blessings can flow through you into the lives of others and allow you to thrive for His glory?


Scripture for Today:

But when you give to the needy, do not let your left hand know what your right hand is doing
MATTHEW 6:3 (ESV)

https://www.bible.com/verse-of-the-day

Colossians 2:6 – And now, just as you accepted Christ Jesus as your Lord, you must continue to follow him. . . . #verse #dailyverse #hope #encouragement #bibleverse #bible #christian #biblequotes https://t.co/ISLI7NiIUF https://t.co/Bfy7x7RoC5

https://www.spirit1053.com/daily-verse/

Why am I discouraged? Why is my heart so sad? I will put my hope in God! I will praise Him again— my Savior and my God!
Psalm 42:11 (NLT) – Read Full Chapter

https://www.klove.com/ministry/verse-of-the-day/

How kind the LORD is! How good He is! So merciful, this God of ours!
Psalm 116:5 (NLT) – Full Chapter

https://www.air1.com/ministry/verse-of-the-day

Today’s Post from BeTheDads.com:


Where are you at? What are you going through? How are you dealing with it? Who is helping and who is hindering? Why? Choose today to invite Jesus into your heart! Choose today to invite Jesus into your life! Choose today to invite the Holy Spirit to be your comforter and your guide to help give you the wisdom and discernment you need for the day and help to correct and direct the path you are walking down today!

If you pray the following prayer with me feel free to let me know so I can pray with you and for you too. (If you don’t feel comfortable leaving a comment then you can always try email.

Let’s Pray!

Prayer Of Salvation
"Oh Father God, I believe with all of my heart that Jesus died on the cross for my sake and has risen from the dead. Lord, I receive Your Word and I repent of my sins. I renounce the past. Come into my heart, Lord Jesus. I receive my forgiveness. I receive the new birth, cleansed and washed in the Word and in the precious blood of Jesus. Fill me with Your Spirit, in Jesus' name. Amen."

Leave a Reply, love to hear from you...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.