On this day before US Thanksgiving, there are so many things I am thankful for. Still, most of all, God felt it necessary and vital to have me move so that I may come to the realization and then live in a relationship with Him! I am thankful that I am no longer living knowing about Jesus but instead am getting to live in a relationship with Him! It has transformed me, my life, and the journey forward for my family! Knowing that God is for me and not against me helps me to move forward because by being content in the Lord, all things are possible because I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me! So as I’ve been thanking people this week I wanted to thank God today because of who He is, how faithful and trustworthy He is, and how He has led me and guided me through mountain-top and valley-low moments, reminding me to not fear but trust Him! Even as I say this, let’s pause for a moment and consider the words found in Psalms 23:

‘The Lord is my shepherd, I lack nothing. He makes me lie down in green pastures, he leads me beside quiet waters, he refreshes my soul. He guides me along the right paths for his name’s sake. Even though I walk through the darkest valley, I will fear no evil, for you are with me; your rod and your staff, they comfort me. You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies. You anoint my head with oil; my cup overflows. Surely your goodness and love will follow me all the days of my life, and I will dwell in the house of the Lord forever.’

Psalms 23:1-6

So today, let’s walk in thankfulness and share how thankful we are for those that God brings across our paths! Let’s choose to trust God and walk by faith rather than allowing fear of evil to keep us from being who God created and purposed for us to be so that we can thrive for His glory! Let’s choose to trust God no matter how dark of a valley we feel we are in and not allow fear to rob us of getting to walk in the presence of God who uses His rod and staff to comfort us! Let’s choose to trust God and walk in His goodness and love that will follow us all the days of our lives as we dwell in the house of the Lord forever!


Today’s Scripture from God’s Word:

Surely your goodness and love will follow me all the days of my life, and I will dwell in the house of the LORD forever.
PSALMS 23:6 (NIV)

https://www.bible.com/verse-of-the-day

Psalm 103:2 – Let all that I am praise the Lord; may I never forget the good things he does for me. . . . #verse #dailyverse #hope #encouragement https://t.co/ISLI7NAjMd https://t.co/J7ujJxJsef

https://www.spirit1053.com/daily-verse/

The LORD is my strength and shield. I trust Him with all my heart. He helps me, and my heart is filled with joy. I burst out in songs of thanksgiving.
Psalm 28:7 (NLT)

https://www.klove.com/ministry/verse-of-the-day/

Every time I think of you, I give thanks to my God.
Philippians 1:3 (NLT)

https://www.air1.com/ministry/verse-of-the-day

Today’s Post from BeTheDads.com:


Where are you at? What are you going through? How are you dealing with it? Who is helping and who is hindering? Why? Choose today to invite Jesus into your heart! Choose today to invite Jesus into your life! Choose today to invite the Holy Spirit to be your comforter and your guide to help give you the wisdom and discernment you need for the day and help to correct and direct the path you are walking down today!

If you pray the following prayer with me feel free to let me know so I can pray with you and for you too. (If you don’t feel comfortable leaving a comment then you can always try email.

Let’s Pray!

Prayer Of Salvation
"Oh Father God, I believe with all of my heart that Jesus died on the cross for my sake and has risen from the dead. Lord, I receive Your Word and I repent of my sins. I renounce the past. Come into my heart, Lord Jesus. I receive my forgiveness. I receive the new birth, cleansed and washed in the Word and in the precious blood of Jesus. Fill me with Your Spirit, in Jesus' name. Amen."

Leave a Reply, love to hear from you...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.