This morning I saw a post about how it was National Happy Hour day and I wondered why would or should we limit happiness to an hour of a day? Why would or should we limit happiness to an hour on certain days? Why would or should we limit happiness to one hour when we know that this is the day that the Lord has made, shouldn’t we then rejoice and be glad in all of it rather than just an hour? It’s always interesting to me when ideas or thoughts like this come to mind and especially when it happens to coincide or challenge the way I try to live my life with Happy Today! Happy Today is always right. Happy Today is global. Happy Today is a decision. Happy Today can make today awesome. You might wonder what I mean by that it is always right, it is always right because no matter if it is Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, or Sunday, it is always today. You might even wonder what I mean by Happy Today is global, it is global because with international dateline and different timezones, no matter where anybody is if you say Happy Today you are right because it is today for everyone even if on the calendar it’s actually yesterday or tomorrow, for each person, it is still today. An example of that is right now it is Saturday at 6:41am where I am, it’s 1:41am Sunday in Australia, it’s 2:41pm Saturday in Ireland, and so forth but if I were to say Happy Saturday I would be wrong in Australia or if I said Happy Sunday I would be wrong in Ireland but if I say Happy Today, I am always right. So are you ready to start a trend of Happy Today? Not just for an hour but every hour so that we don’t limit ourselves to Happy Hour or Happy Hours but instead we decide because it is a choice to have a Happy Today! I remember when I used to work in an office drawing on my window the following because in my mind there was no reason for today not to be Happy Today! Let’s keep our focus on the right things so that we can have a Happy Today! We have breath in our lungs so Happy Today! How we respond to what happens to us is a choice and so no matter what happens to us Happy Today! I even went to the extreme to create calendar templates where I replaced each day with Happy Monday, Happy Tuesday, Happy Wednesday, Happy Thursday, Happy Friday, Happy Saturday, Happy Sunday in order to help everyone remember that no matter what day it is, it is Happy Today!


Scripture for Today:

Think about the things of heaven, not the things of earth.
COLOSSIANS 3:2 (NLT)

https://www.bible.com/verse-of-the-day

Psalm 100:1 – Shout with joy to the Lord, all the earth! . . . #verse #dailyverse #hope #encouragement https://t.co/ISLI7NiIUF https://t.co/YZGybYM1E6

https://www.spirit1053.com/daily-verse/#

Make thankfulness your sacrifice to God, and keep the vows you made to the Most High.
Psalm 50:14 (NLT)

https://www.klove.com/ministry/verse-of-the-day/

Not to us, O LORD, not to us, but to Your name goes all the glory for Your unfailing love and faithfulness.
Psalm 115:1 (NLT)

https://www.air1.com/ministry/verse-of-the-day

Today’s Post from BeTheDads.com:


Where are you at? What are you going through? How are you dealing with it? Who is helping and who is hindering? Why? Choose today to invite Jesus into your heart! Choose today to invite Jesus into your life! Choose today to invite the Holy Spirit to be your comforter and your guide to help give you the wisdom and discernment you need for the day and help to correct and direct the path you are walking down today!

If you pray the following prayer with me feel free to let me know so I can pray with you and for you too. (If you don’t feel comfortable leaving a comment then you can always try email.

Let’s Pray!

Prayer Of Salvation
"Oh Father God, I believe with all of my heart that Jesus died on the cross for my sake and has risen from the dead. Lord, I receive Your Word and I repent of my sins. I renounce the past. Come into my heart, Lord Jesus. I receive my forgiveness. I receive the new birth, cleansed and washed in the Word and in the precious blood of Jesus. Fill me with Your Spirit, in Jesus' name. Amen."

Leave a Reply, love to hear from you...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.