Remember how God created us to be overcomers? Remember how God created us to be more than conquerors? Remember how God created us to shine the light of Jesus that brings hope and truth into this world? Remember how God calls us to resist the devil and he will flee? Today let’s be more than conquerors and overcome the lies and the temptations of the devil by shining the light of Jesus into this dark world and resisting the devil so that he will flee!

‘The light shines in the darkness, and the darkness can never extinguish it. ‘

John 1:5

‘This is the message we heard from Jesus and now declare to you: God is light, and there is no darkness in him at all. So we are lying if we say we have fellowship with God but go on living in spiritual darkness; we are not practicing the truth. But if we are living in the light, as God is in the light, then we have fellowship with each other, and the blood of Jesus, his Son, cleanses us from all sin. ‘

1 John 1:5-7

‘And I will rescue you from both your own people and the Gentiles. Yes, I am sending you to the Gentiles to open their eyes, so they may turn from darkness to light and from the power of Satan to God. Then they will receive forgiveness for their sins and be given a place among God’s people, who are set apart by faith in me.’ ‘

Acts of the Apostles 26:17-18

Even thinking about overcoming darkness with light we find quotes like:

“Just remember, that a dark shadow needs light to exist but light doesn’t need darkness to be luminous.”

Gwen Hayes

“There is no darkness so sense, so menacing, or so difficult that it cannot be overcome by light.”

Vern P. Stanfill

Ever considered how the Old Testament is foretelling the coming of Jesus? Consider Isaiah 9:2 and John 8:12 where we read:

‘The people who walk in [spiritual] darkness Will see a great Light; Those who live in the dark land, The Light will shine on them. ‘

Isaiah 9:2

‘Once more Jesus addressed the crowd. He said, “ I am the Light of the world. He who follows Me will not walk in the darkness, but will have the Light of life.” ‘

John 8:12

Yesterday’s post about glowing in the dark contained a point about needing to expose all of your life to Jesus otherwise some parts of your life won’t glow. There is a quote about such a case from Mark Twain says “Everyone is a moon, and has a dark side that he never shows anyone.”

So where are you today? Are you ready to shine and have the darkness flee? Are you ready to resist the devil and watch him flee? Are you ready to spend time with God, allowing His light to fill you up so that you can radiate for the rest of your day? Are you ready to stick close enough to God that you can be filled up continuously, similar to how we are to pray without ceasing? Let your light shine!


Today’s Scripture:

For I consider that the sufferings of this present time are not worthy to be compared with the glory which shall be revealed in us.
ROMANS 8:18 (NKJV)

https://www.bible.com/verse-of-the-day

Psalm 23:1 – The Lord is my shepherd; I have all that I need. . . . #verse #dailyverse #hope #encouragement https://t.co/ISLI7NiIUF https://t.co/9jJaA5K0qe

https://www.spirit1053.com/daily-verse/#

I—yes, I alone—will blot out your sins for My own sake and will never think of them again.
Isaiah 43:25 (NLT)

https://www.klove.com/ministry/verse-of-the-day/

I take joy in doing Your will, my God, for Your instructions are written on my heart.
Psalm 40:8 (NLT)

https://www.air1.com/ministry/verse-of-the-day

Today’s post from BeTheDads.com:


Where are you at? What are you going through? How are you dealing with it? Who is helping and who is hindering? Why? Choose today to invite Jesus into your heart! Choose today to invite Jesus into your life! Choose today to invite the Holy Spirit to be your comforter and your guide to help give you the wisdom and discernment you need for the day and help to correct and direct the path you are walking down today!

If you pray the following prayer with me feel free to let me know so I can pray with you and for you too. (If you don’t feel comfortable leaving a comment then you can always try email.

Let’s Pray!

Prayer Of Salvation
"Oh Father God, I believe with all of my heart that Jesus died on the cross for my sake and has risen from the dead. Lord, I receive Your Word and I repent of my sins. I renounce the past. Come into my heart, Lord Jesus. I receive my forgiveness. I receive the new birth, cleansed and washed in the Word and in the precious blood of Jesus. Fill me with Your Spirit, in Jesus' name. Amen."

Leave a Reply, love to hear from you...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.