As I consider this there are two things that come to mind. One is the sun and the moon and how the sun produces light and the moon reflects it. The second is how Jesus is the light and we are to go into the world and shine. Put another way the Son produces light and we need to reflect into the dark world around us!

Ever considered how darkness disguises what is going on while the light exposes the truth? Are you ready to point the world to Jesus who is the truth? Ever considered what Paul had to say about our attitude and mindset in Philippians when we read:

‘You must have the same attitude that Christ Jesus had. Though he was God, he did not think of equality with God as something to cling to. Instead, he gave up his divine privileges ; he took the humble position of a slave and was born as a human being. When he appeared in human form, he humbled himself in obedience to God and died a criminal’s death on a cross. Therefore, God elevated him to the place of highest honor and gave him the name above all other names, that at the name of Jesus every knee should bow, in heaven and on earth and under the earth, and every tongue declare that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father. ‘

Philippians 2:5-11

and then press into the call to shine since we choose to live our lives with the attitude and mindset of Jesus:

‘Therefore, God elevated him to the place of highest honor and gave him the name above all other names, that at the name of Jesus every knee should bow, in heaven and on earth and under the earth, and every tongue declare that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father. Dear friends, you always followed my instructions when I was with you. And now that I am away, it is even more important. Work hard to show the results of your salvation, obeying God with deep reverence and fear. For God is working in you, giving you the desire and the power to do what pleases him. Do everything without complaining and arguing, so that no one can criticize you. Live clean, innocent lives as children of God, shining like bright lights in a world full of crooked and perverse people. Hold firmly to the word of life; then, on the day of Christ’s return, I will be proud that I did not run the race in vain and that my work was not useless. But I will rejoice even if I lose my life, pouring it out like a liquid offering to God, just like your faithful service is an offering to God. And I want all of you to share that joy. Yes, you should rejoice, and I will share your joy. ‘

Philippians 2:9-18

So we need to stay in the light or be exposed to the light regularly in order to keep shining and reflecting the truth and love of Jesus into this world we live in. We need to make time to be in His Light, His Word, and His presence so that we can be filled up like a glow-in-the-dark object so that we can receive and be filled with the light of Jesus in order to be able to shine and reflect that light back into the world around us! It’s part of the reason I start my day with this blog, spending time with God and allowing Him to fill me up before I get started with my day. So as we get ready to start this week let’s pause and grab hold of these questions in order to be able to find ways to get fully enlightened, fully brought into the light so that we can shine for Jesus without going dim and without needing to try and produce the shine in our own strength and power!

First, consider the question: Do I have the same mind and attitude as Jesus.

Second, consider the question: Am I nurturing the light of Christ in my heart?

Third, consider the question: Am I letting the light of Christ shine in my life? (and out of me?)

Fourth, consider the question: Where are the places in my life where I am not letting the light shine?

So today, let’s shine for Jesus! Let’s shine so bright that the darkness won’t be able to disguise what is wrong or bad from us! Let’s point people to the source, the truth, who is Jesus!

Let your light shine!

Before we go on, let’s pause and allow ourselves to get filled up!

Let Your Light Shine (Live) – Hillsong Kids

Scripture for Today:

And without faith it is impossible to please him, for whoever would draw near to God must believe that he exists and that he rewards those who seek him.
HEBREWS 11:6 (ESV)

https://www.bible.com/verse-of-the-day

2 Timothy 1:7 – For God has not given us a spirit of fear and timidity, but of power, love, and self-discipline. . . . #verse #dailyverse #hope #encouragement https://t.co/ISLI7NiIUF

https://www.spirit1053.com/daily-verse/#

Guard your heart above all else, for it determines the course of your life.
Proverbs 4:23 (NLT)

https://www.klove.com/ministry/verse-of-the-day/

Everything He does reveals His glory and majesty. His righteousness never fails.
Psalm 111:3 (NLT)

https://www.air1.com/ministry/verse-of-the-day

Today’s Post from BeTheDads.com:


Where are you at? What are you going through? How are you dealing with it? Who is helping and who is hindering? Why? Choose today to invite Jesus into your heart! Choose today to invite Jesus into your life! Choose today to invite the Holy Spirit to be your comforter and your guide to help give you the wisdom and discernment you need for the day and help to correct and direct the path you are walking down today!

If you pray the following prayer with me feel free to let me know so I can pray with you and for you too. (If you don’t feel comfortable leaving a comment then you can always try email.

Let’s Pray!

Prayer Of Salvation
"Oh Father God, I believe with all of my heart that Jesus died on the cross for my sake and has risen from the dead. Lord, I receive Your Word and I repent of my sins. I renounce the past. Come into my heart, Lord Jesus. I receive my forgiveness. I receive the new birth, cleansed and washed in the Word and in the precious blood of Jesus. Fill me with Your Spirit, in Jesus' name. Amen."