As Fall kicks in, the darkness does too as the sun starts to rise later and set sooner. It means we need to turn on the lights sooner in order to see where we are going. It means on windy roads, wet roads, and busy roads that we might get blinded if people use their high beams and don’t shut them off in time. But what if we chose to stay on the straight and narrow road that leads to life? How would that change our lives and what do we need to deal with? Yes, in this world we will have troubles but when we are on the straight and narrow road, we can take heart because we know that Jesus has overcome the world! Yes, we will face trials but we can consider it pure joy when we are on the straight and narrow road because we know when our faith is tested, our endurance has a chance to grow and that when our endurance is fully developed, we will be perfect and complete, needing nothing. So today, let’s turn to God’s Word and receive what He has for us because we know that God’s Word is a lamp unto our feet and a light unto our path! Let’s lean in on the Holy Spirit to lead and guide us, comfort and correct us, and grant us the wisdom and discernment to make it through each day!


Today’s Scripture:

‘The Lord is my strength and shield. I trust him with all my heart. He helps me, and my heart is filled with joy. I burst out in songs of thanksgiving. ‘

Psalms 28:7
(YouVersion BibleVerse of the Day)

‘That is what the Scriptures mean when they say, “No eye has seen, no ear has heard, and no mind has imagined what God has prepared for those who love him.” ‘

1 Corinthians 2:9
(Spirit 105.3Verse of the Day)

‘So you see, faith by itself isn’t enough. Unless it produces good deeds, it is dead and useless. ‘

James 2:17
(K~LOVEVerse of the Day)

‘ “Yes, I am the vine; you are the branches. Those who remain in me, and I in them, will produce much fruit. For apart from me you can do nothing. ‘

John 15:5
(Air 1Verse of the Day)

Today’s Post from BeTheDads.com:


Where are you at? What are you going through? How are you dealing with it? Who is helping and who is hindering? Why? Choose today to invite Jesus into your heart! Choose today to invite Jesus into your life! Choose today to invite the Holy Spirit to be your comforter and your guide to help give you the wisdom and discernment you need for the day and help to correct and direct the path you are walking down today!

If you pray the following prayer with me feel free to let me know so I can pray with you and for you too. (If you don’t feel comfortable leaving a comment then you can always try email.

Let’s Pray!

Prayer Of Salvation
"Oh Father God, I believe with all of my heart that Jesus died on the cross for my sake and has risen from the dead. Lord, I receive Your Word and I repent of my sins. I renounce the past. Come into my heart, Lord Jesus. I receive my forgiveness. I receive the new birth, cleansed and washed in the Word and in the precious blood of Jesus. Fill me with Your Spirit, in Jesus' name. Amen."

Leave a Reply, love to hear from you...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.