As the work week is coming to a close it doesn’t mean to slow down or coast, but rather to finish strong and lean in. Ever watched a sprinter in a race and how not only do they start strong but they finish strong and as they cross the finish line they lean forward to get there as quickly as possible?

This morning I saw a post on LinkedIn that produced food for thought. It was about reminders for hard days.

Reminders for Hard Days (from WHOLE Hearted School Counsel.

1. A bad day does not equal a bad life. (You are not this struggle)
2. Not all thoughts are true. (Phew)
3. Feelings are not facts. (But all your feelings are valid and real, and allowed)
4. The only way out is through (Darn it)
5. Your worth is not contingent on circumstances. (You are lovable and enough always)
6. Nothing stays the same. (Life guarantees this)
7. You can't be everything to everyone. (But you can be true to yourself)
8. Be gentle with yourself. And trust your inner voice, strength, and resilience. 
9. You're not alone. It's ok to ask for help. (And be vulnerable)
10. Focus on the things you can control. (Let go of the rest. This is easier said than done)
Robertson Hunter Stewart – Something to think on
Credit for research by Kristin Neff and infographic from Whole Hearted School Counsel

So as we head into today let’s not lose hope but instead press on! We read in Philippians 3:12-14 ‘I don’t mean to say that I have already achieved these things or that I have already reached perfection. But I press on to possess that perfection for which Christ Jesus first possessed me. No, dear brothers and sisters, I have not achieved it, but I focus on this one thing: Forgetting the past and looking forward to what lies ahead, I press on to reach the end of the race and receive the heavenly prize for which God, through Christ Jesus, is calling us. ‘ So let’s remember how Paul wrote this while being under house arrest. Let’s remember his advice and instruction and choose to press on to reach the end of the race and receive the heavenly prize for which God, through Christ Jesus, is calling us!

Today’s not a day to give up! Today’s not a day to give in! Today’s a day to finish strong, leaning in, and pressing forward to what God created, purposed, and has called us to do! So let’s put our trust in God rather than our own understanding and look to Him to show us which path to take!


Scripture for Today:

‘ Blessed (happy, enviably fortunate, and spiritually prosperous–possessing the happiness produced by the experience of God’s favor and especially conditioned by the revelation of His grace, regardless of their outward conditions) are the pure in heart, for they shall see God! [Ps. 24:3, 4.]’

Matthew 5:8 (YouVersion Bible – Verse of the Day)

‘Patient endurance is what you need now, so that you will continue to do God’s will. Then you will receive all that he has promised. ‘

Hebrews 10:36

Today’s Post from BeTheDads.com:


Where are you at? What are you going through? How are you dealing with it? Who is helping and who is hindering? Why? Choose today to invite Jesus into your heart! Choose today to invite Jesus into your life! Choose today to invite the Holy Spirit to be your comforter and your guide to help give you the wisdom and discernment you need for the day and help to correct and direct the path you are walking down today!

If you pray the following prayer with me feel free to let me know so I can pray with you and for you too. (If you don’t feel comfortable leaving a comment then you can always try email.

Let’s Pray!

Prayer Of Salvation
"Oh Father God, I believe with all of my heart that Jesus died on the cross for my sake and has risen from the dead. Lord, I receive Your Word and I repent of my sins. I renounce the past. Come into my heart, Lord Jesus. I receive my forgiveness. I receive the new birth, cleansed and washed in the Word and in the precious blood of Jesus. Fill me with Your Spirit, in Jesus' name. Amen."

Leave a Reply, love to hear from you...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.