Ever been asked what your top 3 priorities are? Ever evaluated your answer against how you spend? You may wonder, what do you mean by “spend”? How much time do you spend? How much money do you spend? How much energy are you spending? How much health are you spending?

The first thing that comes to my mind was a moment in time when my health wasn’t as good as it should have been and my doctor gave me a wake-up call. It caused me to consider my priorities and if I was living my life in alignment with them. It caused me to remember a book from many years earlier that spoke of putting first things first. So I asked myself what my top priorities were and I had the answer: God, my wife, and my kids which meant living up to what would require putting everything and anything else after that. It meant making adjustments at work. It meant making adjustments in my community volunteering. It meant making adjustments to how I was spending my energy, my time, and my money.

How about you? What matters most to you? Are you investing in them? Are you sowing your time so that you will be able to reap it? Are you sowing your money so that you will be able to reap it? Are you sowing your energy so that you will be able to reap it? Are you doing it in a way that is healthy for you and those you love?

I know that it has made an incredible change in my life after that point. I know for me it has made my time with God incredible. I know for me it has made my marriage better. I know that it has allowed me to be the dad my kids needed me to be. I know that by having put first things first, I was able to trust God to help me in taking care of everything else!

Be it trying to find your purpose or calling, the key is to lean in and trust God! Consider these few scriptures before we jump into the rest of our day:

‘But first and most importantly seek (aim at, strive after) His kingdom and His righteousness [His way of doing and being right—the attitude and character of God], and all these things will be given to you also. ‘

Matthew 6:33

‘He must manage his own household well, keeping his children under control with all dignity [keeping them respectful and well-behaved] (for if a man does not know how to manage his own household, how will he take care of the church of God?). and He must not be a new convert, so that he will not [behave stupidly and] become conceited [by appointment to this high office] and fall into the [same] condemnation incurred by the devil [for his arrogance and pride]. ‘

1 Timothy 3:4-6

‘For whoever wishes to save his life [in this world] will [eventually] lose it [through death], but whoever loses his life [in this world] for My sake and the gospel’s will save it [from the consequences of sin and separation from God]. For what does it benefit a man to gain the whole world [with all its pleasures], and forfeit his soul? For what will a man give in exchange for his soul and eternal life [in God’s kingdom]? For whoever is ashamed [here and now] of Me and My words in this adulterous and sinful generation, the Son of Man will also be ashamed of him when He comes in the glory of His Father with the holy angels.”’

Mark 8:35-38

‘Then one of the scribes [an expert in Mosaic Law] came up and listened to them arguing [with one another], and noticing that Jesus answered them well, asked Him, “Which commandment is first and most important of all?” Jesus answered, “The first and most important one is: ‘Hear, O Israel, the Lord our God is one Lord; and you shall love the Lord your God with all your heart, and with all your soul (life), and with all your mind (thought, understanding), and with all your strength.’ This is the second: ‘You shall [unselfishly] love your neighbor as yourself.’ There is no other commandment greater than these.” ‘

Mark 12:28-31

‘And do not be conformed to this world [any longer with its superficial values and customs], but be transformed and progressively changed [as you mature spiritually] by the renewing of your mind [focusing on godly values and ethical attitudes], so that you may prove [for yourselves] what the will of God is, that which is good and acceptable and perfect [in His plan and purpose for you]. ‘

Romans 12:2

‘ “No one can serve two masters; for either he will hate the one and love the other, or he will be devoted to the one and despise the other. You cannot serve God and mammon [money, possessions, fame, status, or whatever is valued more than the Lord]. ‘

Matthew 6:24

There are so many scriptures about prioritization and these are but a few. Today are you putting first things first? Are you aware of your top priorities? Are you choosing to live with them? The decision is yours as we each have free will! Looking for more references? Here are a few: https://www.kingjamesbibleonline.org/Bible-Verses-About-Priorities/, https://www.beforethecross.com/scripture/scripture-on-priorities/, and https://www.openbible.info/topics/prioritizing_.


Scripture for Today:

Therefore, as we have opportunity, let us do good to all, especially to those who are of the household of faith.
GALATIANS 6:10 (NKJV)

https://www.bible.com/verse-of-the-day

Revelation 11:17 – We give thanks to you, Lord God, the Almighty, the one who is and who always was, for now you have assumed your great power and have begun to reign. . . . #verse #dailyverse #hope #encouragement https://t.co/ISLI7NiIUF https://t.co/hWxzBY6jRu

https://www.spirit1053.com/daily-verse/

How precious are Your thoughts about me, O God. They cannot be numbered! I can’t even count them; they outnumber the grains of sand! And when I wake up, You are still with me!
Psalms 139:17-18 (NLT)

https://www.klove.com/ministry/verse-of-the-day/

And give thanks for everything to God the Father in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ.
Ephesians 5:20 (NLT)

https://www.air1.com/ministry/verse-of-the-day

Today’s Post from BeTheDads.com:


Where are you at? What are you going through? How are you dealing with it? Who is helping and who is hindering? Why? Choose today to invite Jesus into your heart! Choose today to invite Jesus into your life! Choose today to invite the Holy Spirit to be your comforter and your guide to help give you the wisdom and discernment you need for the day and help to correct and direct the path you are walking down today!

If you pray the following prayer with me feel free to let me know so I can pray with you and for you too. (If you don’t feel comfortable leaving a comment then you can always try email.

Let’s Pray!

Prayer Of Salvation
"Oh Father God, I believe with all of my heart that Jesus died on the cross for my sake and has risen from the dead. Lord, I receive Your Word and I repent of my sins. I renounce the past. Come into my heart, Lord Jesus. I receive my forgiveness. I receive the new birth, cleansed and washed in the Word and in the precious blood of Jesus. Fill me with Your Spirit, in Jesus' name. Amen."

Leave a Reply, love to hear from you...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.