Well, last week finished strong and yesterday was partially a day to rest with a few things that came up and were taken care of, so let’s get today started on the right foot. Let’s get it started in God’s Word. Let’s get it started with a great new devotional. Let’s be prepared to give an answer to the hope that is within us!


Scripture for Today:

‘“There is no one holy like the Lord; there is no one besides you; there is no Rock like our God. ‘

1 Samuel 2:2 (YouVersion Bible – Verse of the Day)

‘The godly may trip seven times, but they will get up again. But one disaster is enough to overthrow the wicked. ‘

Proverbs 24:16 (Spirit 105.3 – Verse of the Day)

Today’s Post from BeTheDads.com:


Where are you at? What are you going through? How are you dealing with it? Who is helping and who is hindering? Why? Choose today to invite Jesus into your heart! Choose today to invite Jesus into your life! Choose today to invite the Holy Spirit to be your comforter and your guide to help give you the wisdom and discernment you need for the day and help to correct and direct the path you are walking down today!

If you pray the following prayer with me feel free to let me know so I can pray with you and for you too. (If you don’t feel comfortable leaving a comment then you can always try email.

Let’s Pray!

Prayer Of Salvation
"Oh Father God, I believe with all of my heart that Jesus died on the cross for my sake and has risen from the dead. Lord, I receive Your Word and I repent of my sins. I renounce the past. Come into my heart, Lord Jesus. I receive my forgiveness. I receive the new birth, cleansed and washed in the Word and in the precious blood of Jesus. Fill me with Your Spirit, in Jesus' name. Amen."

Leave a Reply, love to hear from you...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.