I remember seeing it and wondering how you pronounce it. Once I heard the word, I wouldn’t have thought that would be how you spell it. Once you know then you know that paradigm is pronounced perəˌdīm. Once you get past that challenge then it becomes more of a what does it mean and how will it apply to me. In most cases I have watched or seen paradigm used, it usually is related to an example or pattern or model. According to the dictionary, it is synonymous with specimen, sample, exemplar, exemplification, instance, case, representative case, typical case, case in point, and illustration.

So in your life, what examples can you come up with paradigms that you follow or have seen? For different people this can be different because it tends to be a model of understanding things based on our life experiences. Because of this we can get into a routine where we don’t even have to process something before we respond, where processing can entail thinking, perceiving, and even acting. Ever lived the paradigm that everything is fine? Ever lived the paradigm that you have reached your income limit? Ever lived the paradigm that your best days are behind you? Ever lived the paradigm that you are unlovable? Ever lived the paradigm that you need the world’s approval? As I was looking into paradigms, I search of paradigms of life and those above shows up in a post I found. If any of those have happened to you, do you know why? If any of those have happened to you, have you been able to get over or beyond it? If any of those have happened to you, have you gotten stuck there? Could it be that you need to have a new perspective? Could it be that you need a shifting in your life? Do you realize by changing your perspective what you see can change? Ever seen those optical illusions where based on your perspective you end up seeing two different things? Where are you at today?

Do you see a young lady looking back or an older lady looking left? Perspective…

The One Year Daily Insights
with Zig Ziglar and Dr. Ike Reighard 
for May 24th


Shifting Life’s Paradigm


MEMORY VERSE OF THE DAY:

‘Evil men do not understand justice, But those who seek the Lord understand all.’

Proverbs 28:5

POINTS FROM THE DEVOTIONAL:
  • Have you felt that innate sense of what justice is?
  • Have you felt that core feeling that tells you the difference between right and wrong?
  • Have you noticed that if you get drawn into selfishness long enough it starts to blur or become cloudy?
  • Have you ever gotten so self-absorbed that you start to experience a lot of disappointment and anger?
  • Have you ever gotten so self-absorbed that your patience get to the point of having a hair trigger?
  • Have you ever gotten so self-absorbed that both of the above end up being pointed at or directed towards God and others?
  • Have you ever said “It’s not fair”?
  • Let’s not grow weary in doing good! Let’s not stop pursuing God!
  • Yes, in this world we will have troubles, but remember Jesus said to take heart because He has overcome the world!
  • Yes, in this world we will face trials, but thanks to God and His promises and His Word, we know that when we face trials of many kinds, we can consider it pure joy because we know that the testing of your faith produces perseverance. We also know that if we let perseverance finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything. (James 1:2-4 tells us this)
  • So let’s walk out this life with God, with our family, and with our friends, through the highs and the lows.
    • through the breakthroughs and the challenges
    • overcoming obstacles
    • developing wisdom from God
    • developing the ability to see beneath the surface
    • developing the ability to grasp the fact that God knows what He is doing, even when we don’t
  • So let’s trust God through it all!
  • Let’s trust God in the good times and the tough times!
  • Let’s stay connected with Him all through the day!
  • With God’s wisdom we know that this life may not be and may not feel like it is fair but that in our next life with God He will make all things right!

DISCUSSION TOPICS FROM TODAY’S DEVOTIONAL:
What are some things that cause people to say, “Life’s not fair”?

What’s the connection between trusting God and acquiring wisdom?

QUOTE(S) FROM TODAY’S DEVOTIONAL:

“A faith that hasn’t been tested can’t be trusted.”

Adrian Rogers

Today’s reading from Tanakh:


Where are you at today? Are you looking for guidance? Are you wondering where to turn? Are you at the end of your rope and needing help? Are you ready for some help? Are you ready to turn to God and ask? seek? knock? Let’s pray together:

Heavenly Father 
I come to you in prayer asking for the 
forgiveness of my Sins. I confess with my 
mouth and believe with my heart that 
Jesus is your Son, And that he died on the 
Cross at Calvary that I might be forgiven. 
and have Eternal Life in the Kingdom of 
Heaven. Father, I believe that Jesus rose 
from the dead and I ask you right now to 
come in to my life and be my personal 
Lord and Savior. I repent of my Sins and 
will Worship you all the day's of my Life!
Because your word is truth, I confess with 
my mouth that I am Born Again and 
Cleansed by the Blood of Jesus! In Jesus 
Name, Amen
Heavenly Father
I come to you in prayer asking for the
forgiveness of my Sins. I confess with my
mouth and believe with my heart that
Jesus is your Son, And that he died on the
Cross at Calvary that I might be forgiven.
and have Eternal Life in the Kingdom of
Heaven. Father, I believe that Jesus rose
from the dead and I ask you right now to
come in to my life and be my personal
Lord and Savior. I repent of my Sins and
will Worship you all the day’s of my Life!
Because your word is truth, I confess with
my mouth that I am Born Again and
Cleansed by the Blood of Jesus! In Jesus
Name, Amen

Did you pray with me?
Would you be willing to leave me a comment so that I can pray with and for you about such an incredible decision?

Or if you don’t feel comfortable leaving a comment on my blog, why not email or text me instead?

Did you pray with me?
Would you be willing to leave me a comment so that I can pray with and for you about such an incredible decision?

Or if you don’t feel comfortable leaving a comment on my blog, why not email or text me instead?


Leave a Reply, love to hear from you...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.