As I wake up this morning and consider longevity I wonder about what it would take for the cause to go on beyond me. After a great session yesterday even with the long term plan, what if the schedule got moved up, would things go on if we had someone step down or step away?

What does your organization look like? Do you have a culture that is sustainable? Do you have a team that is sustainable? What if you were gone, would things keep going forward? What if one of your leadership team were gone, would things keep going forward? Are you prepared to have the organization last beyond you for the cause?

Do you have a strong leadership team? Do you have a succession plan in place? Do you have layers upon layers of backup? So if it isn’t you but one of your leaders do they have a succession plan or a backup? If they don’t do you?

Today, let’s take time to pray about it. Let’s consider our position and situation. Let’s consider our team’s positions and situations. Let’s consider what it would take to have a deeper bench to make sure that it keeps going after us. Let’s position things so that our cause that is bigger than ourselves (because it’s God’s cause) will be able to continue beyond and after each of us. What needs to be done? What needs to get done? Let’s work with our teams to ensure that the schedules, the processes, and the activities get documented for future people to have a starting point.


Today’s Scripture:

“I thank my God in every remembrance of you,”

‭‭Philippians‬ ‭1:3‬ ‭AMP‬‬ (YouVersion Bible – Verse of the Day)

‘Therefore, let us offer through Jesus a continual sacrifice of praise to God, proclaiming our allegiance to his name. ‘

Hebrews 13:15 (Spirit 105.3 – Verse of the Day)

Today’s BeTheDads.com Post:


Where are you at? What are you going through? How are you dealing with it? Who is helping and who is hindering? Why? Choose today to invite Jesus into your heart! Choose today to invite Jesus into your life! Choose today to invite the Holy Spirit to be your comforter and your guide to help give you the wisdom and discernment you need for the day and help to correct and direct the path you are walking down today!

If you pray the following prayer with me feel free to let me know so I can pray with you and for you too. (If you don’t feel comfortable leaving a comment then you can always try email.

Let’s Pray!

Prayer Of Salvation
"Oh Father God, I believe with all of my heart that Jesus died on the cross for my sake and has risen from the dead. Lord, I receive Your Word and I repent of my sins. I renounce the past. Come into my heart, Lord Jesus. I receive my forgiveness. I receive the new birth, cleansed and washed in the Word and in the precious blood of Jesus. Fill me with Your Spirit, in Jesus' name. Amen."

Leave a Reply, love to hear from you...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.