How to Experience the Power of the Holy Spirit in Your Daily Life


Well, it’s Friday which means we don’t get to coast but need to finish strong! It means we need to wait on God this morning before we start our day so that the Holy Spirit can light us on fire to accomplish all the good works God has prepared in advance for us to accomplish. We need to have some quiet time to meditate on God’s Word and pray for the Holy Spirit to fill us to overflowing so we can pour into the lives of all those God brings our way in a way that will bring Him the praise, the honor, and the glory.

It’s exciting that our reading brings us into the Book of the Acts of the Apostles as where it all began after the Holy Spirit met them on the day of Pentecost. Let’s take time to see what they did out of obedience to Jesus who said to go and wait until the power of the Holy Spirit came upon them and then they would be able to go out and do all that God had planned for them.


Wondered by the Word Holy Bible A Chronological bible in a year reading plan

Today’s Reading:

My Notes:

Acts of the Apostles 1

Wait to receive the gift God has promised. Walk in the power of the Holy Spirit. God’s Word tells us to do it in Jerusalem, throughout Judea, in Samaria, and to the ends of the earth. So, we need to start with our family, then our church, then our workplace, and finally the rest of the world.

  • The Promise of the Holy Spirit
  • The Ascension of Jesus
  • Matthias Replaces Judas

Acts of the Apostles 2

Once we receive the Holy Spirit, let’s make sure to allow Him to keep us filled up to overflowing. Let’s allow Him to help us walk bold and courageous speaking the truth in love from the overflow of our faith. Let’s ask Him to help us to be prepared to speak the truth in love over the situation so that God receives the praise, the honor, and the glory in Jesus’ name.

Holy Spirit, fill me up I pray to overflowing. Help me as I am going into two meetings I haven’t had before with the wisdom and discernment I need to speak in them. Help me to be able to demonstrate and emphasize the truth so that You Lord will be glorified.

  • The Holy Spirit Comes
  • Peter Preaches to the Crowd
  • The Believers Form a Community

Acts of the Apostles 3

Be sensitive to the prompting of the Holy Spirit for He might need you to do something in faith for someone who is need that is unexpected and needed to glorify God!

  • Peter Heals a Crippled Beggar
  • Peter Preaches in the Temple

Acts of the Apostles 4

We will be brought before people. Don’t lose hope but trust in God and listen to the Words God will give you to speak into the very situation. Choose to walk in all God has for you to do rather than in your own ways or power. Let’s walk out today God’s way so that He will receive the praise, the honor, and the glory in and through how we choose to live our lives today. Walk in the boldness that we receive from the Holy Spirit in Jesus’ name.

  • Peter and John before the Council
  • The Believers Pray for Courage
  • The Believers Share Their Possessions

Where are you at today? What is coming your way? Are you ready? Have you invited the Holy Spirit into your situation and waiting to receive wisdom and discernment? Will you allow the prompting of the Holy Spirit to give you the peace and the power to accomplish the good works God has prepared in advance for you to accomplish? Will you walk in confidence, trusting God to lead and guide your every thought, word, and action? How will today be different because of your decision to walk with the Holy Spirit and in the Holy Spirit?

Invite Jesus into your heart to be your Lord and Savior. Invite the Holy Spirit to be your comforter and guide in the midst of this crazy world, listening to His wisdom and discernment to help you live a full and complete life. Be ready! Get prepared! Time is short!

Did you read or hear something today that felt like a new revelation? Would you be willing to leave a comment or question? Are you walking your life with God? Have you made the decision to invite Jesus into your life so that you can have the divide covered? Have you invited Jesus to be Your Lord and Savior, paying the ultimate price to cover the original sin for we have all missed the mark, all have sinned and fallen short of the glory of God, and we all need Jesus, our Lord and Savior to help us be forgiven and reconciled back to God! Could today be your day?

Let’s pray:

Dear God, I know that I am a sinner and there is nothing that I can do to save myself. I confess my complete helplessness to forgive my own sin or to work my way to heaven. At this moment I trust Christ alone as the One who bore my sin when He died on the cross. I believe that He did all that will ever be necessary for me to stand in your holy presence. I thank you that Christ was raised from the dead as a guarantee of my own resurrection. As best as I can, I now transfer my trust to Him. I am grateful that He has promised to receive me despite my many sins and failures. Father, I take you at your word. I thank you that I can face death now that you are my Savior. Thank you for the assurance that you will walk with me through the deep valley. Thank you for hearing this prayer. In Jesus’ Name. Amen.

Comments

Leave a Reply, love to hear from you…

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.