THRIVE: Making family time it’s worth the effort!


It’s important to make time to be with your family. It’s important to make time with your spouse. It’s important to make time with our kids! It’s important to be present! It’s important to put other things aside in order to have quality and quantity of family time! It’s important to put family first, because of our top relationship with God! When God calls us to get married, the two become one and as such, we need to be putting this relationship first, right after our relationship with God! When God calls us to become parents, God provides us with these children as His inheritance to us and so we need to be putting these relationships right below the one with our spouse! It’s not something that we do only till they hit a given age, it’s something we do their entire lives! So as we prepare for today, let’s make sure that we live it with our priorities right, putting first things first! Be it devotional or date times with your spouse. Be it spending time, watching, or doing stuff with your kids. Let’s choose to make the greatest gifts God has given us our top priority!


Today’s Verse of the Day:

‘Teach me to do your will, for you are my God; may your good Spirit lead me on level ground. ‘

Psalms 143:10

Today’s post from “Be The Dads” is
Prayers for Dads – Day 5


Check your priorities! Check your heart! Make the time! Not sure how? Invite Jesus into your heart! Invite Jesus into your lives!

If you pray today’s prayer with me feel free to let me know so I can pray with you and for you too. (If you don’t feel comfortable leaving a comment then you can always try email.

Let’s Pray!

Prayer Of Salvation
"Oh Father God, I believe with all of my heart that Jesus died on the cross for my sake and has risen from the dead. Lord, I receive Your Word and I repent of my sins. I renounce the past. Come into my heart, Lord Jesus. I receive my forgiveness. I receive the new birth, cleansed and washed in the Word and in the precious blood of Jesus. Fill me with Your Spirit, in Jesus' name. Amen."

Comments

Leave a Reply, love to hear from you…

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.