THRIVE: Let’s get this week started on the right foot.


What an incredible weekend that concluded with a worship night. What an incredible weekend that included the importance of getting and being in the presence of God in order to thrive. What an incredible weekend that spoke to both the tabernacle of the old testament and the foreshadowing it had on the new testament. What an incredible weekend to help focus on keeping God at the center of our lives. What an incredible weekend to grab hold of the importance of a willing heart. What an incredible weekend to grab a hold of how our skills and talents came from God but He doesn’t want us to be forced into using them but rather that we would be willing to use them for His Glory! What we need is to live our lives with a willing heart and obedience to God. When we choose to remain in the presence of God, using what He has given us willingly and obeying His commands, we are setting ourselves up to thrive. Let’s remember that we are where we are by the grace of God! Let’s choose to willingly give, not out of compulsion nor regret! It doesn’t really matter if you give it out of compulsion or regret! It is really powerful when we give it out of a willing heart!


Verse of the Day:

‘Search me, God, and know my heart; test me and know my anxious thoughts. See if there is any offensive way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting.’

Psalms 139:23-24

Today’s post from Be The Dads is 6 Biblical Traits Of A Godly Dad – Day 3


Where are you today? Are you choosing to live in His presence? Have you invited Jesus into your heart? Have you asked Him to be your Lord and Savior? Could today be a day of change?

If you pray today’s prayer with me feel free to let me know so I can pray with you and for you too. (If you don’t feel comfortable leaving a comment then you can always try email or text.

Let’s Pray!

Dear God
I admit I am a sinner and need your forgiveness; I believe that Jesus Christ died in my place paying the penalty for my sins. I am willing right now to turn from my sin and accept Jesus Christ as my personal Savior and Lord. I commit myself to you and ask you to send the Holy Spirit into my life, to fill me and take control, and to help me become the kind of person you want me to be. Thank You Father for loving me. In Jesus' name. 
Amen.


by

Comments

Leave a Reply, love to hear from you…

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.