Ever been on the outside looking in? Ever been rejected by others? Ever been left out for some reason?

Growing up I know there were many times when I felt all three of these. I wasn’t one of the cool kids. I was the one on the outside looking in. I was the who could get included.

As an adult, even after many changes and feeling like I was in a good place there still have been times when the tides changed. Times when I got shut out or left out. Times when I got misrepresented and mistreated. Times when I got setup and spoken badly of. Times when people made stuff up and spoke falsely about me.

The times may move forward and my ability to forgive and more forward have helped me through the trials and the challenges over time. The ones from so long ago that I barely remember them any to even those more recently which are still a little fresh but through forgiveness have been able to press in and press on.

Ever learned that people were going to exclude you or didn’t think they needed you? Ever learned that people stood up for you and spoke up for you? Ever learned how when you showed up that you were able to validate and demonstrate your value? Ever learned that through it all you were going to be accepted?

What will it take for things to align to God’s plan and purpose? God’s timing is perfect and so no matter what we go through, we need to lean into God and put all our our hope and trust in Him! Yes, in this world we will have troubles, but we can take heart because Jesus has overcome the world! Yes, we are going to face trials of many kinds, but we can consider them all joy because we know that the testing of our faith produces perseverance and that when we let perseverance finish its work it will make it so that we will be mature and complete, not lacking anything.

So don’t lose hope! Don’t give up! Don’t give in! Press in! Press forward! Trust God! Don’t allow your own understanding cause you to miss out on all that God has in the works! In all your ways acknowledge God and He will make your path straight!

So turn to God and be accepted by Him! Receive Jesus into your heart as your Lord and Savior! Walk with hope and joy and love because you have been accepted into eternity with God thanks to your relationship with Jesus! Don’t turn from or reject God and be left with no hope and eternity apart from God! Choose to be accepted by God!

Let’s take a stand today and by receiving Jesus know that we have been accepted by God!

Let’s walk in the confidence because we are accepted by God!


2020 Hindsight 
(clarity of vision)
The 49-Week Challenge 
(Day 159)

Want to join me in the challenge? Click Day 159 link to join me and sign up.


With May in the rear view mirror, let’s share our takeaways from today’s reading! Did you catch and promises to trust? Did you catch any commands to obey? Did you catch any truths to embrace? Did you catch any warnings to heed? Did you catch any encouragement to rest in? What did you learn about God? What did you learn about yourself? What did you learn about the world? What verse stood out most to you today?

If you are interested in getting together or sharing the information together, please let me know through the comment section below, through email, or even through text messages.

Today’s reading from God’s Word – the Bible comes to us from:


My Notes:

  • Ever gone through tough times?
  • Ever gone back to the people in authority to make things right?
  • Ever walked in a spirit of forgiveness and walked into the lions den?
  • Ever walked into a meeting with those in authority to validate what you are/were doing?
  • Are you willing to preserve the truth?
  • Are you willing to preserve the truth to others?
  • We need to remember and live with the truth that God doesn’t show favoritism!
  • God doesn’t show prejudice!
  • God loves everyone and wants everyone to turn back to Him and receive the Good News of Jesus!
  • We are saved by grace through faith in Jesus! We can’t be justified through the law!
  • So let’s take hold of today’s word and live as Paul did when he said: “I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I now live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.
  • Take hold of God being gracious to us and bless us and His face shine on us!
  • Let’s take and follow His direction and praise Him!
  • Let’s receive His correction and His direction and His instruction!
  • Let’s receive the call to be servants of God!
  • Let’s bring the good news to those in our sphere of influence!
  • Let’s receive the freedom that is for all from our Lord and God!

As day 159 of 2020 begins, I would hate to miss giving the opportunity to anyone who hasn’t received Jesus into their lives as their Lord and Savior an opportunity to make the decision this early into 2020 and the blessing to get to live out the rest of 2020 in that power and that truth and that hope.

If you would like to receive Jesus as your Lord and Savior, why not join me in this prayer?

Heavenly Father 
I come to you in prayer asking for the 
forgiveness of my Sins. I confess with my 
mouth and believe with my heart that 
Jesus is your Son, And that he died on the 
Cross at Calvary that I might be forgiven. 
and have Eternal Life in the Kingdom of 
Heaven. Father, I believe that Jesus rose 
from the dead and I ask you right now to 
come in to my life and be my personal 
Lord and Savior. I repent of my Sins and 
will Worship you all the day's of my Life!
Because your word is truth, I confess with 
my mouth that I am Born Again and 
Cleansed by the Blood of Jesus! In Jesus 
Name, Amen
Heavenly Father
I come to you in prayer asking for the
forgiveness of my Sins. I confess with my
mouth and believe with my heart that
Jesus is your Son, And that he died on the
Cross at Calvary that I might be forgiven.
and have Eternal Life in the Kingdom of
Heaven. Father, I believe that Jesus rose
from the dead and I ask you right now to
come in to my life and be my personal
Lord and Savior. I repent of my Sins and
will Worship you all the day’s of my Life!
Because your word is truth, I confess with
my mouth that I am Born Again and
Cleansed by the Blood of Jesus! In Jesus
Name, Amen

Did you pray with me?
Would you be willing to leave me a comment so that I can pray with and for you about such an incredible decision?

Or if you don’t feel comfortable leaving a comment on my blog, why not email or text me instead?

Did you pray with me? Would you be willing to leave me a comment so that I can pray with and for you about such an incredible decision? Or if you don’t feel comfortable leaving a comment on my blog, why not email or text me instead?

Did you pray with me?
Would you be willing to leave me a comment so that I can pray with and for you about such an incredible decision?

Or if you don’t feel comfortable leaving a comment on my blog, why not email or text me instead?

Today’s devotional that I am following is The 49-Week Challenge comes from Life.Church. For more information, please visit www.life.church — Thank you Life.Church for sharing this reading plan through Bible.com


Leave a Reply, love to hear from you...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.