Today is the day! How will you be a messenger from God?


Will you stay close to God? Will you be an ambassador of peace? Will you be non-judgmental? Will you be first to forgive? Will you be a generous person? Will you find a great spiritual mentor to get connected? Will you be a good example and live a good life that will try to draw the good out of people? Will you spend time in God’s Word and live it in a way that others can see God’s Word in and through you? Will you submit to authority, remembering that all authority comes from God? Don’t give up! Finish strong!


Ten Top Tips for God’s Messengers — Day 86: Bible In One Year 2017

Devotional, Psalm 37:32-40, Luke 6:37-49, Luke 7:1-10, Numbers 22:21-41, Numbers 23:1-26

Psalm 37:32-40

1. Stay close to God

Hope in the Lord and keep his way.

2. Seek Peace

Consider the blameless, observe the upright; a future awaits those who seek peace.

Luke 6:37-7:10

3. Do not judge

Do not judge, and you will not be judged. Do not condemn, and you will not be condemned.

4. Forgive others

Forgive, and you will be forgiven.

5. Give away your life

Give, and it will be given to you. A good measure, pressed down, shaken together and running over, will be poured into your lap. For with the measure you use, it will be measured to you.

6. Hitch your wagon to a star

The student is not above the teacher, but everyone who is fully trained will be like their teacher.

7. Guard your heart

A good man brings good things out of the good stored up in his heart, and an evil man brings evil things out of the evil stored up in his heart. For the mouth speaks what the heart is full of.

8. Obey God’s Word

But the one who hears my words and does not put them into practice is like a man who built a house on the ground without a foundation. The moment the torrent struck that house, it collapsed and its destruction was complete.

9. Be under authority

For I myself am a man under authority, with soldiers under me. I tell this one, ‘Go,’ and he goes; and that one, ‘Come,’ and he comes. I say to my servant, ‘Do this,’ and he does it.

Numbers 22:21-23:26

10. Finish well

“Well, I have come to you now,” Balaam replied. “But I can’t say whatever I please. I must speak only what God puts in my mouth.”

How can I curse those whom God has not cursed? How can I denounce
those whom the Lord has not denounced?

He answered, “Must I not speak what the Lord puts in my mouth?”

Balaam answered, “Did I not tell you I must do whatever the Lord says?”


 

Leave a Reply, love to hear from you...

