What’s next? Only days away from the new year…


Ever wondered what’s next? Ever wondered how it is supposed to go? Ever questions how are things going to change? Ever considered that you have a choice? Ever thought of preparing in advance? So what’s next? Where are you at now? What have you been preparing for? What will it produce? And what will it mean for you? Twelve … what comes to mind when you think of the number 12?

12 is the natural number following 11 and preceding 13. The product of the first three factorials, twelve is a superior highly composite number, evenly divisible by 2, 3, 4, and 6. It is central to many systems of counting, including the Western calendar and units of time, and frequently appears in the Abrahamic religions. 12 (number) – Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

But what about 12 in the Bible? 12 disciples? 12 tribes? when Jesus turned 12? 12 stones on the breastplate? 12 in the book of Revelation? 12 as it relates to power and authority? 12 as a structural principle for organization? 12 children of Abraham from each mother – Sarah and Hagar?

So with only a few days left in the year, what’s next? What’s next for this blog? What’s  next for my devotionals? What next for my parenting? What’s next for my exercise routine? What’s next?

I know from God’s Word that He has a plan for me and it is good! I know that it is to give me a hope and a future! I know that Jesus came that I would have life and life to the full! I know that Jesus didn’t come to condemn the world but that through it we could be saved! I know that in this world we will have troubles, but I can take heart because Jesus has overcome the world! I know that I am to receive each trial that comes my way with pure joy, for you I that when my faith succeeds in facing such trials, the result is the ability to endure. I know that in making sure that my endurance carries me all the way without failing, so that I may be perfect and complete, lacking nothing.

So my hope and my trust are in God! No matter what’s next! My hope and in trust are in you Lord! Thank You Jesus for my family! Thank You for showing me how You have been to bless me! Thank You for teaching me that I can’t out give You Lord! You have taught me how when I give it will be given to you. A good measure, pressed down, shaken together and running over, will be poured into my lap. For with the measure I used, it will be measured to me! Lord, You have even challenged me to test You in this habit of giving when you said:

Bring the whole tithe into the storehouse, that there may be food in my house. Test me in this,” says the Lord Almighty, “and see if I will not throw open the floodgates of heaven and pour out so much blessing that there will not be room enough to store it. –Malachi 3:10

So Lord, grant me wisdom! I ask, seek, and knock! I humble myself and as I ask for wisdom because I know that you will give it to me generously and without finding fault!

This is the Your day Lord, You made it, so I will rejoice and be glad in it!

And I know Lord that I am Your child, adopted into Your family. Engrafted to the vine (Jesus) as a branch. You know my name! You know my every thought!

So Lord, I know turn to Your Word for today as I know Your answers can be found there. I know I have but 12 days left after today’s reading. So I draw close to You and will listen to what Your Word will speak to me in Jesus’ name I pray.

Thank You God the Father! Thank You Jesus! Thank You Holy Spirit!


 

  • Time of restoration – Prayer for a nation’s restoration
  • Greater things are yet to come – Good, Better, Best
  • Draw near to God – thru Jesus we can go directly to God!
  • Sincere heart. Sure faith!
  • Start a group! Encourage one another!
  • Remember what you possess that will last forever! Do not lose courage!
  • Jesus is coming back! Be prepared! Don’t turn back! Have faith! Be saved!
  • Live the changed life!
  • Share the truth of Jesus with the people around us! Be a good steward!
  • Be glad! Hold tight to Jesus! Do what is right and what is good!
  • Judgment begins with us! Trust God with everything because He keeps His promise.

 


Today's Reading: Zechariah 13, Zechariah 14, Psalm 80, Hebrews 10, 1 Peter 4
Leave a Reply, love to hear from you...

