There is a time and a place for everything


Do make the most out of every day? Do you enjoy each part of each day? Do you reflect on it? Do you consider what is the purpose? Do you consider what is your part? Do you consider how will it play into the bigger picture and the bigger plans of God? Are you waiting for something? Are you planning something? Are you preparing for something? Are you bring it all to God? God’s timing is perfect! Will you give it to Him so that He can use it? Will you do your part so that it will be accomplished? Do you mark important dates on your calendar? Do you remember them? Do you celebrate or take part in them? Do you see the seasonality? Do you see the pattern? Do you realize the way to go? Do you realize what it took? Do you realize what your part will be?

Do you believe? Are you living out your belief? Are you prepared to accomplish what has been prepared in advance for you to accomplish? Do you know where to turn? Do you know who to ask? Do you know how to ask?

Will you show your love by living up to the higher calling of Jesus? Will you accept, receive, and obey His commandments? Have you received the Holy Spirit who will help you through each day? Will you ask for what you have need of or will you try and do it all on your own? Have you asked Jesus into your heart? So is Jesus in you? Let’s take Jesus’ Word and live it out so that to the world around us we are Jesus with skin on! Let’s be the light that shines through the darkness! Let’s be the salt that spices things up! Let’s live lives that will show that Jesus is living in us! Let’s live life without doubt and fear, but with hope and love that we can give and share with the world around us!

Jesus loved the Father to the point of being obedient to death on the cross! Jesus loved us so much that He was willing to go and die on the cross for you and for me! So let’s take a hold of that and love those God has brought into our lives so that in and through it all He will receive the praise, the honor, and the glory in Jesus’ name. Amen.

Miracles still happen! The body needs to stick together and do their part! We each have our place and our purpose and we need to finish the work God has given us to do! We need to do what we are called to do daily! We need to respond like it is life or death, because it is! In the last few weeks a couple examples in our church included a man who had a heart attack at church during the service just after the Word of God was read about the importance of each part of the body. In the row in front of the man happened to be a fire captain who jumped into action, doctors and nurses came in too, the people prayed and after many minutes without a pulse, he was anointed with oil and the nurse shouted we have a pulse. The paramedics took him to the hospital and only 2 weeks later he was back sitting in his normal seat in the 3rd row healthy and without any negative complications. Praise God that the body responded each doing their parts – congregation, safety team, pastors, … everyone has a part. God is still in charge! His timing is perfect!

Another story is of a man who had already had a near death experience having been “brain dead” as the doctors had called it and 15 years later was in the world of the living. Unfortunately, his family and the pastors were called because the hospital call them in saying they should come quick so they could say their last goodbyes. They all went in. But to the surprise of the doctors and nurses, he was release only a few days later and then after a few more treatments and tests, he was actually at church Easter weekend. God is good and is the ultimate physician.

All things are possible! God’s timing is perfect! So don’t lose hope! Don’t give up! Put your hope and trust in Him!


Today’s reading came from Leviticus 22 (speaking of the way the family of Aaron was to live holy), Leviticus 23 (speaking of the festivals), and John 14.

The Way to the Father’s House

1“Do not let your heart be troubled. Trust in God; trust also in Me. 2In My Father’s house there are many dwelling places. If it were not so, would I have told you that I am going to prepare a place for you? 3If I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again and take you to Myself, so that where I am you may also be. 4And you know the way to where I am going.” 5Thomas said to Him, “Master, we don’t know where You are going. How can we know the way?” 6Yeshua said to him, “I am the way, the truth, and the life! No one comes to the Father except through Me. 7If you have come to know Me, you will know My Father also. From now on, you do know Him and have seen Him.” 8Philip said to Him, “Master, show us the Father, and it is enough for us.” 9Yeshua said to him, “Have I been with you for so long a time, and you haven’t come to know Me, Philip? He who has seen Me has seen the Father. How can you say, ‘Show us the Father’? 10Don’t you believe that I am in the Father and the Father is in Me? The words I say to you, I do not speak on My own; but the Father dwelling in Me does His works. 11Believe Me that I am in the Father and the Father is in Me—or at least believe because of the works themselves. 12“Amen, amen I tell you, he who puts his trust in Me, the works that I do he will do; and greater than these he will do, because I am going to the Father. 13And whatever you ask in My name, that I will do, so that the Father may be glorified in the Son. 14If you ask Me anything in My name, I will do it.”

The Believer’s Helper

15“If you love Me, you will keep My commandments. 16I will ask the Father, and He will give you another Helper so He may be with you forever— 17the Spirit of truth, whom the world cannot receive, because it does not behold Him or know Him. You know Him, because He abides with you and will be in you. 18I will not abandon you as orphans; I will come to you. 19In a little while, the world will no longer behold Me, but you will behold Me. Because I live, you also will live! 20“In that day, you will know that I am in My Father, you are in Me, and I am in you. 21He who has My commandments and keeps them is the one who loves Me. He who loves Me will be loved by My Father, and I will love him and reveal Myself to him.” 22Judah (not the one from Kriot) said to Him, “Master, what has happened, that You are about to reveal Yourself to us and not the world?” 23Yeshua answered and said to him, “If anyone loves Me, he will keep My word. My Father will love him, and We will come to him and make Our dwelling with him. 24He who does not love Me does not keep My words. And the word you hear is not Mine, but the Father’s who sent Me. 25These things I have spoken to you while dwelling with you. 26But the Helper, the Ruach ha-Kodesh whom the Father will send in My name, will teach you everything and remind you of everything that I said to you. 27“Shalom I leave you, My shalom I give to you; but not as the world gives! Do not let your heart be troubled or afraid. 28You’ve heard Me say, ‘I am going away and I am coming back to you.’ If you loved Me, you would rejoice that I am going to the Father, because the Father is greater than I. 29I have told you now before it happens, so that when it happens you may believe! 30“I will not talk with you much longer, for the ruler of this world is coming. He has nothing on Me. 31But in order that the world may know that I love the Father, I do exactly as the Father commanded Me. “Get up, let’s go from here!”
–from John 14
Leave a Reply, love to hear from you...

