Stuck in a dark place? Great time to raise it up to God!

Cry out to God with a desperate and honest plea for salvation!

Where are you at? What are you facing? Where are you stuck? Do you feel like you are stuck in a dark place? Do you need help? Do you need wisdom? Do you need direction? Turn to God! Any situation is a good situation to turn and give up to God! Any situation is the right situation to pour out your heart to God! Is there something dark that is bothering you? Is there something deep that is bothering? Be honest with God! Cry out with the urgency that you are feeling! Cry out with the desperation that you are feeling about it!

God is waiting! I have read Ask, Seek, Knock in Matthew where it says:

7“Ask, and it will be given to you; seek, and you will find; knock, and it will be opened to you. 8“For everyone who asks receives, and he who seeks finds, and to him who knocks it will be opened.

God is waiting! I have read you ask but don’t receive because of wrong motives in James where it says:

2You lust and do not have; so you commit murder. You are envious and cannot obtain; so you fight and quarrel. You do not have because you do not ask. 3You ask and do not receive, because you ask with wrong motives, so that you may spend it on your pleasures. 4You adulteresses, do you not know that friendship with the world is hostility toward God? Therefore whoever wishes to be a friend of the world makes himself an enemy of God.

We can’t allow pride to get the best of us! We need to able to humble ourselves and pray! We need to humble ourselves and turn back to God our true source of help in times of need!

13“If I shut up the heavens so that there is no rain, or if I command the locust to devour the land, or if I send pestilence among My people, 14and My people who are called by My name humble themselves and pray and seek My face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, will forgive their sin and will heal their land. 15“Now My eyes will be open and My ears attentive to the prayer offered in this place. — from 2 Chronicles 7

So let’s consider today’s reading and where Jonah was at and his response…

Today’s Reading: Jonah 2:1-9

1Then Jonah prayed to the Lord his God from the belly of the fish, 2saying, “I called out to the Lord, out of my distress, and he answered me; out of the belly of Sheol I cried, and you heard my voice. 3 For you cast me into the deep, into the heart of the seas, and the flood surrounded me; all your waves and your billows passed over me. 4 Then I said, ‘I am driven away from your sight; yet I shall again look upon your holy temple.’ 5 The waters closed in over me to take my life; the deep surrounded me; weeds were wrapped about my head 6at the roots of the mountains. I went down to the land whose bars closed upon me forever; yet you brought up my life from the pit, O Lord my God. 7When my life was fainting away, I remembered the Lord, and my prayer came to you, into your holy temple. 8Those who pay regard to vain idols forsake their hope of steadfast love. 9 But I with the voice of thanksgiving will sacrifice to you; what I have vowed I will pay. Salvation belongs to the Lord!”

Where are you at? Do you know where you are going to end up? Do you want to? Salvation is more than just saving you from the right here and the right now, it’s the saving you from what is yet to come as well. It’s about getting into the book of life and not being cast away. It’s about getting to spend eternity in paradise! So consider where you are at and if you really want to know where you will end up when the story if fully written about you!

Jesus is the answer… If we were playing Jeopardy, do you know what the question is?

You know what jeopardy means right? danger of loss, harm, or failure…with synonyms of in danger, in peril, at risk

Leave a Reply, love to hear from you...

