Who have invested in you? Who have made a deposit into your life?

Who are you thankful for?

When you consider your spiritual growth, who comes to mind? Is there a person who invested in you? Are there people who invested in you? Is there a person who made a spiritual deposit into your life? Are there people who have made a spiritual deposit that is generating a reward? Who are they? Have you thanked them? Have you lifted them up to God? Have you thanked God for putting them into your life? Have you thanked God for allowing their lives to intersect yours? Consider them today! Pray to God about them! Allow them to be lifted up and filled up so that they are able to pour out to others who are in need! Bless them today!

Today’s Reading: Philemon 1:4-7

4 I thank my God always when I remember you in my prayers, 5because I hear of your love and of the faith that you have toward the Lord Jesus and for all the saints, 6and I pray that the sharing of your faith may become effective for the full knowledge of every good thing that is in us for the sake of Christ. 7For I have derived much joy and comfort from your love, my brother, because the hearts of the saints have been refreshed through you.

As I consider my life, I am thankful for my grandmother who at a young age kept planting seeds. I am thankful for parents who would bring me to church. I am thankful to my pastors who preached and taught on weekends and Wednesday night. I am thankful for guest speakers who came to men’s retreats and conferences and spoke truth and life. I am thankful to the worship and arts ministry where I have been able to bless and receive through serving the church. I am thankful to Pastor Steve () for seeing something in me that I hadn’t seen myself so many years ago. I am thankful to Pastor Andy () who came alongside me and called me into leadership. Thank you for the opportunity to be a part of the mens’ leadership team and helping me grow and stretch. I remember the mens’ retreat where I heard God telling me to get involved in my community and join the board of the HOA. I am thankful to Pastor Billy who poured into my life not only in and through our time in worship and arts, but also through the book The Lovecat Way (Love is a killer app) that provided me the opportunity to reach and connect with Tim Sanders ) the author as well as others who have been able to be impacted by the book. I am thankful for John who came to my small group and would be such an encouragement to me. I am thankful to Dave who to the end of the group would be the morning breakfast friend. I am thankful for Daron who has been there through the years and continues to be there for me. I am thankful for Harold who would always speak words of encouragement over me. I am thankful for the leaders who allowed me to encounter Cleansing Stream ministries so many years ago with such an incredibly power retreat and freedom. I am thankful for Paul who saw something in me and never gave up and kept prompting till the timing was right and I was able to join into such an incredible ministry for foster kids. He didn’t stop once I was in, and has called me to even greater things.

How about you? Do you have people you need to lift up and thank?

Who do you need to step up and invest in? Who do you need to be planting seeds into their life? Are you? Is there anything holding you back? It’s Go Time! No time to waste!

Leave a Reply, love to hear from you...

