Here he comes…


 

Look at how he is making an entrance! Look at the humility! Look at the grace! Look at the joy of the people! Look at the praise of the people! Look at the experience that took place! Now consider the next time he makes an entrance! Consider the difference! Consider the impact! Consider the perception! Consider this new experience and the response it will generate! The celebration comparisons between the two events!

Today’s reading begins with the triumphant entry…

Jesus riding into Jerusalem. Triumphant Entry

The Triumphant Entry into Jerusalem

(Matthew 21.1-11; Mark 11.1-11; Luke 19.28-40)

12The next day the large crowd that had come to the Passover Festival heard that Jesus was coming to Jerusalem. 13So they took branches of palm trees and went out to meet him, shouting, “Praise God! God bless him who comes in the name of the Lord! God bless the King of Israel!” 14Jesus found a donkey and rode on it, just as the scripture says, 15“Do not be afraid, city of Zion! Here comes your king, riding on a young donkey.” 16His disciples did not understand this at the time; but when Jesus had been raised to glory, they remembered that the scripture said this about him and that they had done this for him. 17The people who had been with Jesus when he called Lazarus out of the grave and raised him from death had reported what had happened. 18That was why the crowd met him—because they heard that he had performed this miracle. 19The Pharisees then said to one another, “You see, we are not succeeding at all! Look, the whole world is following him!”

–from John 12

What you believe matters! What you believe makes a difference! It impacts how you live and how you can do more than just survive, you can thrive! God desires to be more than average! Through Jesus we can be! The promise is forever!

Our Victory over the World

1Whoever believes that Jesus is the Messiah is a child of God; and whoever loves a father loves his child also. 2This is how we know that we love God’s children: it is by loving God and obeying his commands. 3For our love for God means that we obey his commands. And his commands are not too hard for us, 4because every child of God is able to defeat the world. And we win the victory over the world by means of our faith. 5Who can defeat the world? Only the person who believes that Jesus is the Son of God.

The Witness about Jesus Christ

6Jesus Christ is the one who came with the water of his baptism and the blood of his death. He came not only with the water, but with both the water and the blood. And the Spirit himself testifies that this is true, because the Spirit is truth. 7There are three witnesses: 8the Spirit, the water, and the blood; and all three give the same testimony. 9We believe human testimony; but God’s testimony is much stronger, and he has given this testimony about his Son. 10So those who believe in the Son of God have this testimony in their own heart; but those who do not believe God, have made a liar of him, because they have not believed what God has said about his Son. 11The testimony is this: God has given us eternal life, and this life has its source in his Son. 12Whoever has the Son has this life; whoever does not have the Son of God does not have life.

–from 1 John 5

So what do you believe? Whose words will impact you the most? Grab a hold of the truth and live for it! Don’t be dragged down, rather take a hold of the promises of God and don’t give up! Turn to God before it is too late! Why wait till you hit rock bottom to start looking up to Him? He is right there with you right now!

1The end of my life is near. I can hardly breathe; there is nothing left for me but the grave. 2I watch how bitterly everyone mocks me. 3I am being honest, God. Accept my word. There is no one else to support what I say. 4You have closed their minds to reason; don’t let them triumph over me now. 5In the old proverb someone betrays his friends for money, and his children suffer for it. 6And now people use this proverb against me; they come and spit in my face. 7My grief has almost made me blind; my arms and legs are as thin as shadows. 8Those who claim to be honest are shocked, and they all condemn me as godless. 9Those who claim to be respectable are more and more convinced they are right. 10But if all of them came and stood before me, I would not find even one of them wise. 11My days have passed; my plans have failed; my hope is gone. 12But my friends say night is daylight; they say that light is near, but I know I remain in darkness. 13My only hope is the world of the dead, where I will lie down to sleep in the dark. 14I will call the grave my father, and the worms that eat me I will call my mother and my sisters. 15Where is there any hope for me? Who sees any? 16Hope will not go with me when I go down to the world of the dead.

–from Job 17

Leave a Reply, love to hear from you...

