Walk in Love

God’s Promises are true! Let’s take a hold of Him! He is love!


11With these words I make my covenant with you: I promise that never again will all living beings be destroyed by a flood; never again will a flood destroy the earth. 12As a sign of this everlasting covenant which I am making with you and with all living beings, 13I am putting my bow in the clouds. It will be the sign of my covenant with the world. 14Whenever I cover the sky with clouds and the rainbow appears, 15I will remember my promise to you and to all the animals that a flood will never again destroy all living beings. 16When the rainbow appears in the clouds, I will see it and remember the everlasting covenant between me and all living beings on earth. 17That is the sign of the promise which I am making to all living beings.”

–from Genesis 9


The Word of God is God’s Word! You can bank on it!

God is Love! God’s love is unconditional!


So since God is love, we should be loving others! As God loves so should we love, unconditionally! Have you ever read God’s definition of love?

Love

  • is patient and kind
  • is not jealous or conceited or proud
  • is not ill-mannered or selfish or irritable
  • does not keep a record of wrongs
  • is not happy with evil, but is happy with the truth
  • never gives up; and its faith, hope, and patience never fail
  • is eternal

Love

1I may be able to speak the languages of human beings and even of angels, but if I have no love, my speech is no more than a noisy gong or a clanging bell. 2I may have the gift of inspired preaching; I may have all knowledge and understand all secrets; I may have all the faith needed to move mountains—but if I have no love, I am nothing. 3I may give away everything I have, and even give up my body to be burned—but if I have no love, this does me no good.
4Love is patient and kind; it is not jealous or conceited or proud; 5love is not ill-mannered or selfish or irritable; love does not keep a record of wrongs; 6love is not happy with evil, but is happy with the truth. 7Love never gives up; and its faith, hope, and patience never fail.

8Love is eternal. There are inspired messages, but they are temporary; there are gifts of speaking in strange tongues, but they will cease; there is knowledge, but it will pass. 9For our gifts of knowledge and of inspired messages are only partial; 10but when what is perfect comes, then what is partial will disappear.

11When I was a child, my speech, feelings, and thinking were all those of a child; now that I am an adult, I have no more use for childish ways. 12What we see now is like a dim image in a mirror; then we shall see face-to-face. What I know now is only partial; then it will be complete—as complete as God’s knowledge of me.

13Meanwhile these three remain: faith, hope, and love; and the greatest of these is love.

–from 1 Corinthians 13

So let’s live our priorities based on what will last! Let’s build our lives and build up other’s lives through faith, hope, and love!

Since God is love, that means that

God

  • is patient and kind
  • is not jealous or conceited or proud
  • is not ill-mannered or selfish or irritable
  • does not keep a record of wrongs
  • is not happy with evil, but is happy with the truth
  • never gives up; and its faith, hope, and patience never fail
  • is eternal

Since we are to love, let’s learn and practice love by doing our best to

  • be patient and kind
  • not be jealous nor conceited nor proud
  • not be ill-mannered nor be selfish nor be irritable
  • not keep a record of wrongs
  • not be happy with evil, but to be happy with the truth
  • never gives up; and allow our faith, hope, and patience to never fail
  • Love all the time

Let’s hold on tight to God and His Love and His Word!

Leave a Reply, love to hear from you...

