Ever been rejected? Ever had people not believe you?

Rejected

Ever been in a situation where people rejected you for one reason or another? Ever been in such a situation where you don’t understand why? Ever had people not take you serious? Ever had people not believe you? Don’t give up and don’t worry!

Put your trust in God and do what He is calling you to do! We know from God’s Word that in this world we will have troubles, but we are comforted by the words that tells us not to worry and take courage because Jesus has already overcome the world!

Today’s reading starts with an example of when people wouldn’t take Jesus seriously either, let’s check it out…

Jesus Is Rejected

22It was winter, and the Festival of the Dedication of the Temple was being celebrated in Jerusalem. 23Jesus was walking in Solomon’s Porch in the Temple, 24when the people gathered around him and asked, “How long are you going to keep us in suspense? Tell us the plain truth: are you the Messiah?”
25Jesus answered, “I have already told you, but you would not believe me. The deeds I do by my Father’s authority speak on my behalf; 26but you will not believe, for you are not my sheep. 27My sheep listen to my voice; I know them, and they follow me. 28I give them eternal life, and they shall never die. No one can snatch them away from me. 29What my Father has given me is greater than everything, and no one can snatch them away from the Father’s care. 30The Father and I are one.”
31Then the people again picked up stones to throw at him. 32Jesus said to them, “I have done many good deeds in your presence which the Father gave me to do; for which one of these do you want to stone me?” 33They answered, “We do not want to stone you because of any good deeds, but because of your blasphemy! You are only a man, but you are trying to make yourself God!”
34Jesus answered, “It is written in your own Law that God said, ‘You are gods.’ 35We know that what the scripture says is true forever; and God called those people gods, the people to whom his message was given. 36As for me, the Father chose me and sent me into the world. How, then, can you say that I blaspheme because I said that I am the Son of God? 37Do not believe me, then, if I am not doing the things my Father wants me to do. 38But if I do them, even though you do not believe me, you should at least believe my deeds, in order that you may know once and for all that the Father is in me and that I am in the Father.”
39Once more they tried to seize Jesus, but he slipped out of their hands. 40Jesus then went back again across the Jordan River to the place where John had been baptizing, and he stayed there. 41Many people came to him. “John performed no miracles,” they said, “but everything he said about this man was true.” 42And many people there believed in him.

–from John 10

Will they believe the good things you did? Will they receive the positive things you have brought to the table? What would it take for them to believe?

So rather than worry about what others are saying about you, take hold of the truth which God says about you! Receive that truth and live to His glory and honor and praise! Don’t let anything get between you and God! Don’t allow others to define you! Receive God’s Spirit and walk in alignment with Him! Receive the wisdom which the Spirit provides to help you through each and every day! Allow the Spirit to let you walk bold and courageous through this life!

24Be sure, then, to keep in your hearts the message you heard from the beginning. If you keep that message, then you will always live in union with the Son and the Father. 25And this is what Christ himself promised to give us—eternal life.
26I am writing this to you about those who are trying to deceive you. 27But as for you, Christ has poured out his Spirit on you. As long as his Spirit remains in you, you do not need anyone to teach you. For his Spirit teaches you about everything, and what he teaches is true, not false. Obey the Spirit’s teaching, then, and remain in union with Christ.
28Yes, my children, remain in union with him, so that when he appears we may be full of courage and need not hide in shame from him on the Day he comes. 29You know that Christ is righteous; you should know, then, that everyone who does what is right is God’s child.

–from 1 John 2

Let’s live as children of God! Let’s shine our light so that others can see Him in and through us! Let’s stick with God and stick with each other, just as God had planned!

Don’t allow what others say to hold you back! Don’t allow your own doubt and self-talk to keeping you from becoming everything that God created you to be and become!

Job

1-2Yes, you are the voice of the people. When you die, wisdom will die with you. 3But I have as much sense as you have; I am in no way inferior to you; everyone knows all that you have said. 4Even my friends laugh at me now; they laugh, although I am righteous and blameless; but there was a time when God answered my prayers. 5You have no troubles, and yet you make fun of me; you hit someone who is about to fall. 6But thieves and godless people live in peace, though their only god is their own strength. 7Even birds and animals have much they could teach you; 8ask the creatures of earth and sea for their wisdom. 9All of them know that the Lord’s hand made them. 10It is God who directs the lives of his creatures; everyone’s life is in his power. 11But just as your tongue enjoys tasting food, your ears enjoy hearing words. 12-13Old people have wisdom, but God has wisdom and power. Old people have insight; God has insight and power to act. 14When God tears down, who can rebuild, and who can free those God imprisons? 15Drought comes when God withholds rain; floods come when he turns water loose. 16God is strong and always victorious; both deceived and deceiver are in his power. 17He takes away the wisdom of rulers and makes leaders act like fools. 18He dethrones kings and makes them prisoners; 19he humbles priests and men of power. 20He silences those who are trusted, and takes the wisdom of old people away. 21He disgraces those in power and puts an end to the strength of rulers. 22He sends light to places dark as death. 23He makes nations strong and great, but then he defeats and destroys them. 24He makes their leaders foolish and lets them wander confused and lost; 25they grope in the dark and stagger like drunkards.

–from Job 12

God’s plan is for good! God’s desire is that all would turn back to Him and have relationship with Him! God can take what the devil desires for evil and turn it around and use it for good! God knows what He is doing! It may be painful at times, but when we grow and we stretch, we feel pain (growing pains as an example). Which is why God’s Word speaks to us to consider it pure joy when we face trials and challenges of any kind. And you remember why right?

2Consider it pure joy, my brothers and sisters, whenever you face trials of many kinds, 3because you know that the testing of your faith produces perseverance. 4Let perseverance finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything.

–from James 1

Remember, when we live for Jesus’ sake, it makes a difference! Don’t lose hope!

You will be hated by all for my name’s sake. –from Luke 21:17

Whose word will you believe? God’s Word never changes! We can depend on it! If God’s got your back, you have everything you need! If God’s all you got, you’ve got all you need! So don’t give up! Don’t lose hope! Put your trust in Him!

Leave a Reply, love to hear from you...

