It all points to one thing…


Ever researched? Ever investigated? Ever tried to get to the root of something? Ever tried to see where it was pointing? Ever tried to figure out where it is going? There is an answer!

When you read the Bible, it all points to one thing! The old testament speak of what is the come! The new testament speaks to what happened and how the prophecies were fulfilled! The answer is Jesus!

Today’s reading starts with this …

Witnesses to Jesus

30“I can do nothing on my own authority; I judge only as God tells me, so my judgment is right, because I am not trying to do what I want, but only what he who sent me wants.

31“If I testify on my own behalf, what I say is not to be accepted as real proof. 32But there is someone else who testifies on my behalf, and I know that what he says about me is true. 33John is the one to whom you sent your messengers, and he spoke on behalf of the truth. 34It is not that I must have a human witness; I say this only in order that you may be saved. 35John was like a lamp, burning and shining, and you were willing for a while to enjoy his light. 36But I have a witness on my behalf which is even greater than the witness that John gave: what I do, that is, the deeds my Father gave me to do, these speak on my behalf and show that the Father has sent me. 37And the Father, who sent me, also testifies on my behalf. You have never heard his voice or seen his face, 38and you do not keep his message in your hearts, for you do not believe in the one whom he sent. 39You study the Scriptures, because you think that in them you will find eternal life. And these very Scriptures speak about me! 40Yet you are not willing to come to me in order to have life.

41“I am not looking for human praise. 42But I know what kind of people you are, and I know that you have no love for God in your hearts. 43I have come with my Father’s authority, but you have not received me; when, however, someone comes with his own authority, you will receive him. 44You like to receive praise from one another, but you do not try to win praise from the one who alone is God; how, then, can you believe me? 45Do not think, however, that I am the one who will accuse you to my Father. Moses, in whom you have put your hope, is the very one who will accuse you. 46If you had really believed Moses, you would have believed me, because he wrote about me. 47But since you do not believe what he wrote, how can you believe what I say?”

–from John 5

Will you believe? What will it take? God has made a way when there didn’t seem to be a way for us to be reconciled back to Him! He bridged the gap through the work of Jesus on the cross and His resurrection which bring us the power of eternal life! Will you believe? God loves you so much that He gave His one and only Son Jesus so that we could be saved! There is no greater love than to give your life for a friend, and Jesus gave His life for you and me! So let’s step up and live to the calling God has put on our lives!

9But you are the chosen race, the King’s priests, the holy nation, God’s own people, chosen to proclaim the wonderful acts of God, who called you out of darkness into his own marvelous light. 10At one time you were not God’s people, but now you are his people; at one time you did not know God’s mercy, but now you have received his mercy.

Slaves of God

11I appeal to you, my friends, as strangers and refugees in this world! Do not give in to bodily passions, which are always at war against the soul. 12Your conduct among the heathen should be so good that when they accuse you of being evildoers, they will have to recognize your good deeds and so praise God on the Day of his coming.

13For the sake of the Lord submit yourselves to every human authority: to the Emperor, who is the supreme authority, 14and to the governors, who have been appointed by him to punish the evildoers and to praise those who do good. 15For God wants you to silence the ignorant talk of foolish people by the good things you do. 16Live as free people; do not, however, use your freedom to cover up any evil, but live as God’s slaves. 17Respect everyone, love other believers, honor God, and respect the Emperor.

–from 1 Peter 2

Let’s live LOVE! Let’s allow our lives to be a love story of how great God is! Let’s allow the love story to flow not only into our lives but also out of lives so that it will impact those around us in a way that they will be pointed back to Jesus!

1I am only a wild flower in Sharon, a lily in a mountain valley.

The Man

2Like a lily among thorns is my darling among women.

The Woman

3Like an apple tree among the trees of the forest, so is my dearest compared to other men. I love to sit in its shadow, and its fruit is sweet to my taste. 4He brought me to his banquet hall and raised the banner of love over me. 5Restore my strength with raisins and refresh me with apples! I am weak from passion. 6His left hand is under my head, and his right hand caresses me. 7Promise me, women of Jerusalem; swear by the swift deer and the gazelles that you will not interrupt our love.

The Second Song

The Woman

8I hear my lover’s voice. He comes running over the mountains, racing across the hills to me. 9My lover is like a gazelle, like a young stag. There he stands beside the wall. He looks in through the window and glances through the lattice. 10My lover speaks to me.

The Man

Come then, my love; my darling, come with me. 11The winter is over; the rains have stopped; 12in the countryside the flowers are in bloom. This is the time for singing; the song of doves is heard in the fields. 13Figs are beginning to ripen; the air is fragrant with blossoming vines. Come then, my love; my darling, come with me. 14You are like a dove that hides in the crevice of a rock. Let me see your lovely face and hear your enchanting voice. 15Catch the foxes, the little foxes, before they ruin our vineyard in bloom.

The Woman

16My lover is mine, and I am his. He feeds his flock among the lilies 17until the morning breezes blow and the darkness disappears. Return, my darling, like a gazelle, like a stag on the mountains of Bether.

–from Song of Songs 2

This entry was posted in Authority, Behavior, Believe, Conduct, Faith, Glory, Good Deeds, Honor, Hope, Leadership, Listen, LOVE, Mercy, Morning Bible Reading..., Prophecy, Respect, Seek, Speak, Submit, Truth. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply, love to hear from you...

