He came back and He is coming back…

Nobody knows the day or the time

Jesus said on the 3rd day He would rise and He did. Jesus said He is coming back and He will. God’s Word is trustworthy! We can put our hope and our trust in Him and His Word because He is faithful! God is Love! If He promises it, we can take that to the bank! So let’s be bold and courageous! Let’s believe! Let’s keep our trust in Him! Don’t lose hope, live hopeful!

He came back and He is coming back…


Today’s reading starts with Him showing that He conquered the grave…

Jesus Appears to His Disciples

(Matthew 28.16-20; Mark 16.14-18; John 20.19-23; Acts 1.6-8)
36While the two were telling them this, suddenly the Lord himself stood among them and said to them, “Peace be with you.” 37They were terrified, thinking that they were seeing a ghost. 38But he said to them, “Why are you alarmed? Why are these doubts coming up in your minds? 39Look at my hands and my feet, and see that it is I myself. Feel me, and you will know, for a ghost doesn’t have flesh and bones, as you can see I have.” 40He said this and showed them his hands and his feet. 41They still could not believe, they were so full of joy and wonder; so he asked them, “Do you have anything here to eat?” 42They gave him a piece of cooked fish, 43which he took and ate in their presence. 44Then he said to them, “These are the very things I told you about while I was still with you: everything written about me in the Law of Moses, the writings of the prophets, and the Psalms had to come true.”

–from Luke 24

It had been for told even hundreds of years before and now thousands of years later we await His return. But we aren’t to just sit on the sideline awaiting the promised life in Heaven, but we can live the promised life here on earth exalting and honoring Him with our lives every day!

How to Please God

1Keep on loving one another as Christians. 2Remember to welcome strangers in your homes. There were some who did that and welcomed angels without knowing it. 3Remember those who are in prison, as though you were in prison with them. Remember those who are suffering, as though you were suffering as they are. 4Marriage is to be honored by all, and husbands and wives must be faithful to each other. God will judge those who are immoral and those who commit adultery. 5Keep your lives free from the love of money, and be satisfied with what you have. For God has said, “I will never leave you; I will never abandon you.” 6Let us be bold, then, and say, “The Lord is my helper, I will not be afraid. What can anyone do to me?” 7Remember your former leaders, who spoke God’s message to you. Think back on how they lived and died, and imitate their faith. 8Jesus Christ is the same yesterday, today, and forever. –from Hebrews 13

God is never changing and so we have something to aim for. Let’s remember His ways and pursue after them His way! Let’s live lives that will lift Him up and give Him the praise, the honor, and the glory in Jesus’ name. Let’s not try to go our own way, but rather try to go it God’s way shown to us through Jesus’ life and testimony! We can trust Him! Not sure what to do? Turn to God and His Word, for His Word is a lamp unto our feet and a light unto our path!

The Words of Agur

1These are the solemn words of Agur son of Jakeh:
“God is not with me, God is not with me, and I am helpless. 2I am more like an animal than a human being; I do not have the sense we humans should have. 3I have never learned any wisdom, and I know nothing at all about God. 4Have any ever mastered heavenly knowledge? Have any ever caught the wind in their hands? Or wrapped up water in a piece of cloth? Or fixed the boundaries of the earth? Who are they, if you know? Who are their children? 5“God keeps every promise he makes. He is like a shield for all who seek his protection. 6If you claim that he said something that he never said, he will reprimand you and show that you are a liar.”

More Proverbs

7I ask you, God, to let me have two things before I die: 8keep me from lying, and let me be neither rich nor poor. So give me only as much food as I need. 9If I have more, I might say that I do not need you. But if I am poor, I might steal and bring disgrace on my God. 10Never criticize servants to their master. You will be cursed and suffer for it. 11There are people who curse their fathers and do not show their appreciation for their mothers. 12There are people who think they are pure when they are as filthy as they can be. 13There are people who think they are so good—oh, how good they think they are! 14There are people who take cruel advantage of the poor and needy; that is the way they make their living. 15A leech has two daughters, and both are named “Give me!”There are four things that are never satisfied: 16the world of the dead, a woman without children, dry ground that needs rain, and a fire burning out of control. 17If you make fun of your father or despise your mother in her old age, you ought to be eaten by vultures or have your eyes picked out by wild ravens. 18There are four things that are too mysterious for me to understand: 19an eagle flying in the sky, a snake moving on a rock, a ship finding its way over the sea, and a man and a woman falling in love. 20This is how an unfaithful wife acts: she commits adultery, takes a bath, and says, “But I haven’t done anything wrong!” 21There are four things that the earth itself cannot tolerate: 22a slave who becomes a king, a fool who has all he wants to eat, 23a hateful woman who gets married, and a servant woman who takes the place of her mistress. 24There are four animals in the world that are small, but very, very clever: 25Ants: they are weak, but they store up their food in the summer. 26Rock badgers: they are not strong either, but they make their homes among the rocks. 27Locusts: they have no king, but they move in formation. 28Lizards: you can hold one in your hand, but you can find them in palaces. 29There are four things that are impressive to watch as they walk: 30lions, strongest of all animals and afraid of none; 31goats, strutting roosters, and kings in front of their people. 32If you have been foolish enough to be arrogant and plan evil, stop and think! 33If you churn milk, you get butter. If you hit someone’s nose, it bleeds. If you stir up anger, you get into trouble.

–from Proverbs 30

Leave a Reply, love to hear from you...

