When you come back will you tell about what happened?


Ever gotten to go somewhere and have an incredible experience? Do you comeback and share it with others? Do you tell stories of what took place? How about when God calls you to do something? or to go somewhere? or to say something? Do you share that experience and what God did in and through you? Do you tell stories of how by you being obedient and doing what God called you to do something happened? Do you tell stories of how by you being obedient and going somewhere as God called you something happened? Do you tell stories of how when God prompted you to speak and you were obedient and you did, how God showed up? Do you speak of the great things God does in and through  you? Do you live as an encourager to others so that God’s glory can not only be heard, but seen and felt? So what took place in your life today? Who have you shared it with? How did God move in your life today? How will you glorify God? How will speak of His great love? How will you speak of His amazing grace? How will you speak of the power and the authority He has given you? Does anyone else know about what He has done in and through you? Do you realize how many people around you need that encouragement?

Today’s reading continue yesterday’s beginning when the people who went out (the 72) came back…

The Return of the Seventy-Two

17The seventy-two men came back in great joy. “Lord,” they said, “even the demons obeyed us when we gave them a command in your name!” 18Jesus answered them, “I saw Satan fall like lightning from heaven. 19Listen! I have given you authority, so that you can walk on snakes and scorpions and overcome all the power of the Enemy, and nothing will hurt you. 20But don’t be glad because the evil spirits obey you; rather be glad because your names are written in heaven.”

Jesus Rejoices

(Matthew 11.25-27; 13.16, 17)
21At that time Jesus was filled with joy by the Holy Spirit and said, “Father, Lord of heaven and earth! I thank you because you have shown to the unlearned what you have hidden from the wise and learned. Yes, Father, this was how you were pleased to have it happen. 22“My Father has given me all things. No one knows who the Son is except the Father, and no one knows who the Father is except the Son and those to whom the Son chooses to reveal him.” 23Then Jesus turned to the disciples and said to them privately, “How fortunate you are to see the things you see! 24I tell you that many prophets and kings wanted to see what you see, but they could not, and to hear what you hear, but they did not.”
–from Luke 10

Do you talk about it? Do you write about it? Do you hear about it? What’s your story? Valley times? Mountain top times? How did God’s power work in and through those times. They say hindsight is 20:20, looking back what do you see, what did you learn? Was it how obedience can make you avoid pitfalls? Was it how obedience can help you avoid the pain? Was it that through the pain, the answer was forgiveness? Was it that you needed to learn about the pain to be able to relate better with others around you who are suffering? What was it for you? I share through Social media. I share through my blog. I share with those I work with who see what I am going through and God is able to speak through those situations. Especially when my response is counter culture. Like forgiving someone! So many stories that help to encourage others as well as my self when I am faced with challenges and struggles. It points me back to Jesus, the author and perfector of my faith! It puts my eyes back on Him and the final destiny with Him in Heaven! (search forgiveness, still quiet voice, nothing, … on the blog and hear what God has done or said or shared with me.)

It’s amazing what someone else’s faith can do. Will you be an encouragement to others up? Imagine if your actions could encourage someone going through trouble and suffering, would you do it? If your faith could encourage other to press on, would you do it? If your love for others would encourage others would you do it? Today’s reading continues…

7So, in all our trouble and suffering we have been encouraged about you, friends. It was your faith that encouraged us, 8because now we really live if you stand firm in your life in union with the Lord. 9Now we can give thanks to our God for you. We thank him for the joy we have in his presence because of you. 10Day and night we ask him with all our heart to let us see you personally and supply what is needed in your faith. 11May our God and Father himself and our Lord Jesus prepare the way for us to come to you! 12May the Lord make your love for one another and for all people grow more and more and become as great as our love for you. 13In this way he will strengthen you, and you will be perfect and holy in the presence of our God and Father when our Lord Jesus comes with all who belong to him. –from 1 Thessalonians 3

So let’s share how much God loves! Let’s share how much God cares! Let’s not just keep it bottled up, but rather, let’s share it!

God’s Complete Knowledge and Care

1Lord, you have examined me and you know me.
2You know everything I do; from far away you understand all my thoughts.
3You see me, whether I am working or resting; you know all my actions.
4Even before I speak, you already know what I will say.
5You are all around me on every side; you protect me with your power.
6Your knowledge of me is too deep; it is beyond my understanding.
7Where could I go to escape from you? Where could I get away from your presence?
8If I went up to heaven, you would be there; if I lay down in the world of the dead, you would be there.
9If I flew away beyond the east or lived in the farthest place in the west,
10you would be there to lead me, you would be there to help me.
11I could ask the darkness to hide me or the light around me to turn into night,
12but even darkness is not dark for you, and the night is as bright as the day. Darkness and light are the same to you.
13You created every part of me; you put me together in my mother’s womb.
14I praise you because you are to be feared; all you do is strange and wonderful. I know it with all my heart.
15When my bones were being formed, carefully put together in my mother’s womb, when I was growing there in secret, you knew that I was there—
16you saw me before I was born. The days allotted to me had all been recorded in your book, before any of them ever began.
17O God, how difficult I find your thoughts; how many of them there are!
18If I counted them, they would be more than the grains of sand. When I awake, I am still with you.
19O God, how I wish you would kill the wicked! How I wish violent people would leave me alone!
20They say wicked things about you; they speak evil things against your name.
21O Lord, how I hate those who hate you! How I despise those who rebel against you!
22I hate them with a total hatred; I regard them as my enemies.
23Examine me, O God, and know my mind; test me, and discover my thoughts.
24Find out if there is any evil in me and guide me in the everlasting way.
–from Psalm 139

Leave a Reply, love to hear from you...

