We are part of the plan. He has given us instructions to transform the world. So what will we do with them?


Will you get involved?
Will you sit on the side lines

and miss out
on the incredible plans,
blessings,
and miracles
God wants to do
in and through you.


We each have a responsibility to do, to act, to intercede, to intervene.

God speaks frequently in the Bible of our responsibility to the oppressed, widows, orphans, fatherless and foreigners. He mentions those who are lonely, neglected, forgotten and devalued. He cares deeply for the oppressed and the hungry.

People can be hungry in many ways. They may have plenty of food to eat but be starving to feel valuable. God lifts up those who are bowed down with sorrow; He protects the stranger and upholds the fatherless and the widow. How does He do this? He works through people. He needs committed, submitted, dedicated people who live to meet the needs of others.

So will you be
committed, submitted, dedicated
to meet the needs of others?

Showing love doesn’t have to be some huge miraculous or extravagant things…

Mother Teresa once said, ‘Do not think that love, in order to be genuine, has to be extraordinary. What we need is to love without getting tired.’

God’s desire is that we will abide in Him. We are more than overcomers because of Jesus in our lives. We are more than conquerors because of Jesus. Let’s step up and step in to help those who are just surviving, those who are trying to get by and share the love and blessings of God with them without getting tired.

I have come to understand that many people we encounter daily are just trying to survive until someone rescues them, and that someone could be you or me. Let’s allow God’s love for the hurting and broken to work through us, meeting the needs of those who are hurting spiritually, emotionally, and physically. Let’s love without getting tired.

God wants to use each of us to reach others and to point the way to Him, showing that He loves them and that no matter where they are and no matter what they are going through there is hope. So reach out! So lift up! So speak out! So embrace! So give!

LOVE WITHOUT GETTING TIRED!!!

— Notes from today’s devotional


Loving Without Getting Tired

7 He gives justice to the oppressed
and food to the hungry.
The LORD frees the prisoners.8 The LORD opens the eyes of the blind.
The LORD lifts up those who are weighed down.
The LORD loves the godly.9 The LORD protects the foreigners among us.
He cares for the orphans and widows,
but he frustrates the plans of the wicked.

Psalm 146:7-9

Prayer Starter:

Holy Spirit, empower me to love without getting tired. Give me Your heart for the hurting and the needy and show me how to meet their needs.


Fearful to Fearless

For He Who is almighty has done great things for me–and holy is His name [to be venerated in His purity, majesty and glory]! And His mercy (His compassion and kindness toward the miserable and afflicted) is on those who fear Him with godly reverence, from generation to generation and age to age.

Luke 1:49-50 (AMP)

Biblical Truth:

The idea that God would use us to achieve His will fills us with wonder. His mercy, through Christ, for all generations is worthy of our praise and worship.


Heavenly Father,
I thank You Lord for this new day and for all that will be in it. I praise You Lord for helping me to keep my mind and heart on You so that my thoughts, behavior, and attitude would be good. Help me today Lord as we head to game 1 to keep my life aligned to You. Help me to speak hope and encouragement. Help me to be an example for others to shine Your light in and over the lives of our children and their friends and those participating this week. Lord, help me I pray to be the man of God You have planned and created me to be. Help me Lord to be a light, a beacon, a sign that point people to You. So as I start this day, may my thoughts, words, and deeds all bring You praise, honor, and glory in Jesus’ holy and glorious name. Amen.


Love and Marriage

1 Corinthians 13:1-13

Do everything you do with LOVE and out of LOVE!
Without LOVE what good is it?

1 If I could speak all the languages of earth and of angels, but didn’t love others, I would only be a noisy gong or a clanging cymbal.2 If I had the gift of prophecy, and if I understood all of God’s secret plans and possessed all knowledge, and if I had such faith that I could move mountains, but didn’t love others, I would be nothing.3 If I gave everything I have to the poor and even sacrificed my body, I could boast about it; but if I didn’t love others, I would have gained nothing.

Do you know what LOVE is?
Do you want to know what LOVE is?

4 Love is patient and kind. Love is not jealous or boastful or proud5 or rude. It does not demand its own way. It is not irritable, and it keeps no record of being wronged.6 It does not rejoice about injustice but rejoices whenever the truth wins out.7 Love never gives up, never loses faith, is always hopeful, and endures through every circumstance.

What happens when you have the greatest gifts and talents,
but don’t have love or aren’t using them in love?

8 Prophecy and speaking in unknown languages and special knowledge will become useless. But love will last forever!9 Now our knowledge is partial and incomplete, and even the gift of prophecy reveals only part of the whole picture!10 But when the time of perfection comes, these partial things will become useless.

So let’s grow up and act like adults in love!
Let’s show that we are mature by the way in which we
show and share love with others!

11 When I was a child, I spoke and thought and reasoned as a child. But when I grew up, I put away childish things.12 Now we see things imperfectly, like puzzling reflections in a mirror, but then we will see everything with perfect clarity. All that I know now is partial and incomplete, but then I will know everything completely, just as God now knows me completely.

LOVE IS THE GREATEST!!!

13 Three things will last forever—faith, hope, and love—and the greatest of these is love.

Average isn’t good enough. God is calling us to a higher level so that we can be people who are ready to give a hand up to others. God provides us His view of LOVE so that we know clearly what His will and His plan for how we live is to be.

The word love is used in many different ways. But the One who is Love offers us a clear definition in His Word. This passage challenges us to love up to God’s standard–like we have been loved by Him. This is a tough list for us to live up to impossible really without God’s love flowing in and through us.

Leave a Reply, love to hear from you...

