Sorry I missed a few days of logging.


Lord give me strength to prepare myself each day.

Lord give me time to fully dive into your word for me each day and to log your revelations.

I thank you Lord for the opportunity to use this service to bring glory to your kingdom.

For Lord is it all about you. It isn’t about me.

Help me to outreach to friends, family, and co-workers.

Help me to embrace them, to be an encouragement.

Lord give me wisdom for each day, for each divine meeting you put before me.

For Your word says in James 1:5, “If any of you lacks wisdom, let him ask of God, who gives to all liberally and without reproach, and it will be given to him.”

Lord give me the right words to speak. Lord give me ears to listen. For your word says in Matthew 7:7, “Ask, and it will be given to you, seek, and you will find; knock, and it will be opened to you.”

Your word also says in James 1:19, “to be swift to listen, slow to speak and slow to anger. ”

And that if you open the door nobody will be able to close it, but if you close the door nobody will be able to open it. Lord, please give me the wisdom and understanding to know the difference.

Help me to be compassionate like you are to me.

Help me to be patient as you are with me. Help me to be humble I pray.

And Lord, help me to be able to disciple those you put in my path.

That Lord if they have questions about life, about purpose, or about you Lord, that you will give me the right words to speak.

If they don’t have a relationship with you Lord, give me opportunities to help others start.

God, you have been so faithful to me.

I pray you will give me the strength, the courage, and the wisdom to be faithful in every circumstance you give me. For Lord, you are my strength, my rock, my shield, my strong tower, my help.

Lord I thank you and I will give You all the praise and all the glory (which deserve more than I could ever say) in the Glorious name of your son and my savior Jesus Christ. Amen.

Comments

– 1/9/2005 2:27:27 PM

Sir.. I’m happy with just the two of us. God will make us separate more, I think.

Phil – personal acct Davidson – 1/10/2005 7:05:33 AM

God won’t separate you. God will lead you. He is the way, the truth and the light. God can make sure the path you go down is right. He can make your relationship even better. Stronger. God knows your hearts. You need to be first true to Him, and then he will help you two to be stronger. In Genesis, He shows how he wants the two to become one flesh. In His plan, you don’t separate more, but you need to follow His plan and purpose. Going on your own, is like a lamb going it alone with a pack a wolves out their waiting. You fear, you worry, you feel weak. With God, you would have confidence, trust, strength, and power. I pray you will let Him be the one who joins you two, links you two, marries you two, as I know you have mentioned that you wanted to marry her. Phil

Leave a Reply, love to hear from you...

