Relationships…


In my life, and unfortynately it took me a large portion of it for me to learn this, the number one realationship is with God. All other relationships come after that.

If you take 2 people and make God the center, then you have a rope of 3 strands which is hard to break.

In a recent bible study, we talked about Hollywoods way vs. God’s way for lasting relationships.

Hollywood/Word Prescription:

  1. FIND the right person
  2. FALL in love
  3. FIX your hopes and dreams on this person for your future fulfillment.
  4. If FAILURE occurs, repeat 1,2, and 3.

God’s Prescription:

  1. BECOME the right person
  2. WALK in love.
  3. FIX your hope on God and seek to please Him through this relationship
  4. If FAILURE occurs, repeat steps 1,2 and 3.

God’s presecription has a much higher success

Reference to Chip Ingrams book and ministry link is in the books list.

Comments

– 1/6/2005 11:03:43 AM

However, I cannot hold God in my arms. I cannot hold his hand and promise him I’ll never let go because I don’t wanna see anyone else but that person.. I need unconditional love. God’s love is conditional. He says “I’ll love you if you’re straight.”

Phil – personal acct Davidson – 1/6/2005 3:19:58 PM

God’s love is unconditional love. He always loves you, but he is hurt when we walk outside of his will. It breaks his heart. That is why his word says: “I will never leave you nor forsake you.” That is why he sent his son, Jesus, to be crucified as the perfect sacrifice so that we could be saved. God Loves You. It isn’t you that he hates. God hates sin. When I accepted the Jesus as my Lord and Savior, he created a new heart and a new mind in me. He is working daily to help me seek his will and purpose for my life. Sin just means you missed the mark. We aren’t perfect. There are things that bind us on this planet that we believe are good, but sin is usually good for a while, otherwise, we wouldn’t fall into it. What we need to do is ask for forgiveness, then we need to turn from the sinful nature and pursue God’s will in our life. When you ask for forgiveness, he puts it as far as the east is from the west and will not hold it against you.

This entry was posted in Morning Bible Reading.... Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply, love to hear from you...

